Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Happy
Great console, the Kinect is so much fun, other games too, good delivery, no issues, happy days.Buy it now, far best interaction console out there over PS3 and Wii
Published 13 months ago by J. E. Hannath

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
it was for the wrong region so set up in different language- Asian- had to send it back. Don't buy unless you speak Chinese.
Published 1 month ago by Miss K J OMahoney


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Happy, 9 Mar 2013
By 
J. E. Hannath "J" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Sensor: With Kinect Disneyland Adventures + Kinect Adventures (Console)
Great console, the Kinect is so much fun, other games too, good delivery, no issues, happy days.Buy it now, far best interaction console out there over PS3 and Wii
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars XBox 360 4gb, 4 Jan 2013
By 
A. S. Hall (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Sensor: With Kinect Disneyland Adventures + Kinect Adventures (Console)
Firstly it is important to note that this comes with 2 games, Disneyland Adventures as mentioned in the product description but also Kinnect Adventures which is not mentioned. I had specifically wanted the latter so was very frustrated after ordering it as an additional item to find it included with the product and then had some problems getting a full refund from Amazon as they initially tried to deduct the cost of return carriage.
That all said this product is so much better than the Wii I had previously. On the Wii you could lie on the sofa and play many games with a simple flick of the wrist. No such lazy option here. I bought this to help with my own fitness levels and after trying it just a couple of times I am convinced it will do just that.
As mentioned in other reviews, you do need to ensure you have adequate space. It says to site the Kinnect sensor between 2 and 6 feet from the ground. Well I could only manage it at 18 inches above the ground but it still works perfectly. Also if space is a problem there are lens adapters available on Amazon which, from the reviews, reduce the space required. One other extra that may be required is a mount for the sensor if you want it to sit on top of the TV.
Overall, a brilliant product that I hope will help remove some of the Christmas excess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 13 Aug 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Sensor: With Kinect Disneyland Adventures + Kinect Adventures (Console)
Hey all

I only recently joined the xbox revolution, i usually play ps3, but got one to play online with my daughter. I have to say im astounded. It great i can talk to me daughter and not even have to be in the same game! I like the menu or home bar or what its called, the online game play is great, not sure about the Gold service but i go with it. Also love the free games from xbox every month. As for the hardware its now very small and lightweight, looks good and is supposed to be whisper quiet, that part is not quite true and the fan can be clearly heard and it also heats up a lot but i presume this is all normal. The memory is 4GB on board, this is boostable, i personally bought a 320gb hard drive from amazon and just slotted it in. Was very easy and cheap. Inside the box there are various vouchers and freebees, points, gold memberships and others. There were also a few games for the kinect. My advice is to purchase a clip/ stand that holds the kinect on the TV, its not expensive and the kinect works much better.

Overall i think the xbox is catching playstation for value and playability but the let down of the missing bluray player (remedied in the xbox one) is really the only downside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Sensor: With Kinect Disneyland Adventures + Kinect Adventures (Console)
Son very happy with this, especially with the xbox live facility (12 mths gold membership also purchased from amazon), keeps him happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Porter (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Sensor: With Kinect Disneyland Adventures + Kinect Adventures (Console)
My son was over the moon with the Xbox, he had asked Santa for one. It is a great machine. Excellent customer service from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Device !, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Sensor: With Kinect Disneyland Adventures + Kinect Adventures (Console)
My kids loved it so much specially the Kinect games which made them moving and as if playing indoor sports at home ! Highly recommended, just please always be aware on the age rating of the games you are buying to your kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Sensor: With Kinect Disneyland Adventures + Kinect Adventures (Console)
it was for the wrong region so set up in different language- Asian- had to send it back. Don't buy unless you speak Chinese.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great console, 5 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Sensor: With Kinect Disneyland Adventures + Kinect Adventures (Console)
Family Xmas present and it is a massive hit! Even for my 4 yr old! So much to do! Hrs of fun!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Out of the box playable fun, 6 Sep 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Sensor: With Kinect Disneyland Adventures + Kinect Adventures (Console)
As others before have said, this bundle has Kinect Adventure AND Kinect Disneyland Adventure. Also included is a 1 month trial to Xbox Live, still to try this!

Easy to set up and playing in less than 15 minutes. it does need a system update if you connect to the internet, you can opt to do this later if you REALLY want to get playing.

You will need a Hard Drive to play to older xbox games and if you wish to download trial games you will fast fill the 4gb memory, worth buying a separate hard drive to install yourself though rather than buying the more expensive 250gb option though.

Happy Playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars game, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Sensor: With Kinect Disneyland Adventures + Kinect Adventures (Console)
Was very gratefully received , all the family have had great fun playing all sorts of games. Would reccomend this to any one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa1306780)

This product

Only search this product's reviews