Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hitachi remote control
The original remote eventually the buttons wore out so was looking for a replacement as the machine still works well, did not want a generic one and have to re -programme it.This is a genuine part and works straight out of the box.
Published 22 months ago by tweed

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Remote RC 1101
had this for about a week and had to put in a new battery the small pins that keep the cover secure broke off still using with electrical tape over battery cover works Ok
Published 28 days ago by kiwiles


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hitachi remote control, 26 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control RC1101 (Electronics)
The original remote eventually the buttons wore out so was looking for a replacement as the machine still works well, did not want a generic one and have to re -programme it.This is a genuine part and works straight out of the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good working order, 29 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control RC1101 (Electronics)
my old remote for the freeview box was useless so i ordered this as a replacement. works perfectly. didnt need to fuss around with it and it came with batteries which was a plus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job., 16 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control RC1101 (Electronics)
These Hitachi HDR remotes, are, I'm pretty sure Universal and not model specific.

Both myself and my father have different size Hitachi HDR models,but exactly the same remote is supplied with both.

I love my Hitachi, for all sorts of reasons, but the remote, I'm afraid, was becoming unresponsive on several buttons, namely, the Library button, which required quite robust pressing in order to function and then it often switched straight back to the T.V. without showing me the contents of the Library.
Likewise the "stop," button in playback mode; often during playback, I struggled to actually stop a recording.

So, I was very pleased when I found a replacement for under a tenner..

This arrived in double quick time, far earlier than stated and I now have a fully functioning HDR.

Many thanks to the supplier for quick service and a fully functioning product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Transformed my TV viewing, 20 Jan 2013
By 
A. Schofield (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control RC1101 (Electronics)
A remote like this came with our freeview box, but was lost when it fell un-noticed through a hole in the storage bag into the waste bin. A 5 in one replacement was laborious to use, and error prone. Our local TV repair man said he couldn't get one quickly, so I sent for this one. Works as well as the original..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars remote Control RC1101, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control RC1101 (Electronics)
This does the job it's supposed to do. Works well and replaced our old remote which didn't work at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 6 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control RC1101 (Electronics)
Hi
glad i could get a new remote control and not to expensive and with batteries
does the job great :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars remote control review, 28 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control RC1101 (Electronics)
I had tried my local computer supplies stores and it was so difficult to ascertain if their remote controls would work on my hard drive recorder, I did have the original instruction leaflet with the correct HD number required but nothing matched that the store was able to offer, so I went onto the amazon site and found the exact HD number, ordered it,and received it within 2 days, excellent service and works fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control RC1101 (Electronics)
Great price prompt service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Remote RC 1101, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control RC1101 (Electronics)
had this for about a week and had to put in a new battery the small pins that keep the cover secure broke off still using with electrical tape over battery cover works Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars substandard, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control RC1101 (Electronics)
I chose this as it looked like one I already had ,it was lighter not as sturdy and the clip holding the back in where the batteries are situated soon broke off .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Remote Control RC1101
2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews