Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ebelskivers Fab little things!!
I bought this super book before I bought the pan to make them, its a suber book with a host of Ebelskivers to make. Ebelskivers are pancakes that you make in a pan, the pan has seven little round moulded shapes in it, you pour in some pancake mixture then add a small amount of filling, this is covered with more pancake mixture and left to cook for a miniute, you then have...
Published on 23 Jun 2011 by M. E. Wood

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ebelskivers??
Ebelskiver recipes are probably very useful. Unfortunately all the ebelskivers illustrated in the book have been made by someone who has no idea how to make ebelskivers. They are all flat instead of the traditional spherical.
Published 19 months ago by Mrs. H. C. Lancashire


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ebelskivers Fab little things!!, 23 Jun 2011
By 
M. E. Wood "robbiejay" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this super book before I bought the pan to make them, its a suber book with a host of Ebelskivers to make. Ebelskivers are pancakes that you make in a pan, the pan has seven little round moulded shapes in it, you pour in some pancake mixture then add a small amount of filling, this is covered with more pancake mixture and left to cook for a miniute, you then have to turn these this over, its a bit tricky but easy once you get the hang of it. I made some chocolate and some jam ones,The pan I bought from "Lakeland Plastic" It was 34, expensive but great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epleskiver pans not easy to find, 31 Oct 2011
I bought this book because I am a fan of Scandinavian cooking and wanted to try this new-to-me take on Norwegian waffles. Unfortunately Lakeland have discontinued the Norproware 'epleskiver' pan but I ordered one from the USA via Amazon.co.uk. Beware - you will have to pay import duty! The book is wonderful and the pan is good quality. now just need to find some time to give it a go! There are some great 'epleskiver' demos on You Tube if you need to watch how the experts make them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ebel what?, 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great little book, full of tempting recipes. Lots of good quality photos and step by step instructions to get the best results. Done well these these little treats are 'to die for' and the pan is quite a novelty. I would add a tip - use a heat diffuser for even cooking and no burnt bottoms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some really great recipes in here to go with the pan that I bought, can't wait to try them all out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great variations, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ebelskivers: Danish-Style Filled Pancakes And Other Sweet And Savory Treats (Kindle Edition)
Can't wait to try all the different versions. Easy to follow and great results, kindle version is a great money saver too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Who knew there could be so many recipes?, 2 Feb 2012
These are great little treats for all the family and are fun to make. There are some recipes that are quite out there but looking forward to making them. Unfortunately it isn't really easy to find a decent pan for these at a good price. In the end I got a relative to FedEx me one from Denmark!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ebelskivers??, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ebelskiver recipes are probably very useful. Unfortunately all the ebelskivers illustrated in the book have been made by someone who has no idea how to make ebelskivers. They are all flat instead of the traditional spherical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars no pan, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ebelskivers: Danish-Style Filled Pancakes And Other Sweet And Savory Treats (Kindle Edition)
bought this hoping to get a pan as well,didn't get the pan as the p&p cost the same as the pan itself [amazon please find a seller closer to home] ,so i couldn't try the recipe and have to buy the pancake from the xmas market
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 6 Oct 2012
By 
Mr. T. Jenkinson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ebelskivers: Danish-Style Filled Pancakes And Other Sweet And Savory Treats (Kindle Edition)
Ordered the kindle version could not download its rubbish will not be using Amazon anymore after this as there is no way to get my money back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews