Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
My friend's daugther can't stop playing and LEARNING with it; plays with her sister doing "shopping" trips and is getting really good at dealing with money!
Published 21 months ago by Mario

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars The funtastic play money just for kids
This Item is a very fun toy to have and it helps children to calculate prices and to learn how to use money especially
when you are having lots of fun pretending you're in a shop and paying to the shopkeeper.
Published 7 months ago by papermug83


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon Item Play Cash (Toy)
My friend's daugther can't stop playing and LEARNING with it; plays with her sister doing "shopping" trips and is getting really good at dealing with money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun toy money, 27 Dec 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Casdon Item Play Cash (Toy)
Ok so this is a great fun toy and our son is enjoying it very much. A couple of things you may wish to know: the money is about 1/4 of the size of real money. It's only printed on one side and each note has 'specimen' printed on it. Probably necessary for legal reasons. Also our set appears to contain 2811 in cash rather than the stated 3386. Not a big problem really but what are you going to do with toy money if you aren't going to count it?

Anyway, the notes are proper sterling replicas which is fun and there are 5,10, 20 and 50 pound notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Picture is not the same as the item recieved, 29 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. James A. K. Charlton "J Charlton" (Gravesend Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon Item Play Cash (Toy)
The item received is not the same as the amount advertised I was sent 1125 in notes and coins not the 3375 advertised.

This is disappointing but the toy is brilliant for teaching the value of money to my 3 year old son
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The funtastic play money just for kids, 20 Jan 2014
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon Item Play Cash (Toy)
This Item is a very fun toy to have and it helps children to calculate prices and to learn how to use money especially
when you are having lots of fun pretending you're in a shop and paying to the shopkeeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 27 Nov 2013
By 
ALISON (POTTERS BAR) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon Item Play Cash (Toy)
Good idea to help kids with their maths & role playing shop games. Just wish it was real lol :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon Item Play Cash (Toy)
Bought this for my Niece to help encourage her to learn more about . They are very similar to British money, just in a smaller version. My Niece will have lots of fun learning with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon Item Play Cash (Toy)
This was bought for my grandchildren. Notes and coins are of excellent quality, providing opportunities for educational play. They fit perfectly in a Casdon till.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon Item Play Cash (Toy)
It was quick and the item was as in the picture. No problems with anything. Recommended to all and everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what i expected, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon Item Play Cash (Toy)
VERY SMALL and unrealistic sizes. which is a shame as the print on the notes is realistic. I understand you cant make them as big as real notes but these are ridiculous sizes. not buying again and will be sending back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT realistic, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon Item Play Cash (Toy)
I brought this product as a teaching aid and they are completely unusable for that the notes are roughly half sized and the coins although mostly the right shape and color ( the pound coin is almost indistinguishable from the 2p coin) have no markings on them other then their value written on them on both sides ...fine for a toy till , no use as an educational tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Casdon Item Play Cash
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews