Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, Good value for money
Bought this as a replacement for old office chair where gas mechanism stopped working. So far, so good, this has stayed at the right height for me.
Its comfortable, like the back lumbar support. Didn't think that would be much advantage, but it does make it nicer.
Straight forward to put together, but helped that Hubby with his strong hand was nearby.
Would...
Published on 1 Dec. 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No replacement for more expensive ergonomic chairs
This chair does the job as a suitable office chair for moderate use, however I wouldn't recommend it for all-day-every-day home-office or business use. The tilt mechanism is only on lean back, you can't control the at rest tilt of the seat portion. This can make the height adjustment a moot point unless you have a foot rest to make the height not uncomfortable (otherwise...
Published on 21 Jan. 2013 by WebAsh


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, Good value for money, 1 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Mesh Luxury Executive Business Office Chair in Black w/Red Stripe & Tilt Mechanism (Office Product)
Bought this as a replacement for old office chair where gas mechanism stopped working. So far, so good, this has stayed at the right height for me.
Its comfortable, like the back lumbar support. Didn't think that would be much advantage, but it does make it nicer.
Straight forward to put together, but helped that Hubby with his strong hand was nearby.
Would recommend this chair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this chair, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Mesh Luxury Executive Business Office Chair in Black w/Red Stripe & Tilt Mechanism (Office Product)
bought this to replace a heavy duty 24 chair that i destroyed in under a year from over use what a waste of money that was.

this is good chair, good price, light weight and comfortable and the moveable lumbar support is also pretty good, I have a spinal injury and it helps me a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very happy., 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Mesh Luxury Executive Business Office Chair in Black w/Red Stripe & Tilt Mechanism (Office Product)
This chair turned up two days before it was expected high was great news. It is very comfy and a steal at the price I paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No replacement for more expensive ergonomic chairs, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Mesh Luxury Executive Business Office Chair in Black w/Red Stripe & Tilt Mechanism (Office Product)
This chair does the job as a suitable office chair for moderate use, however I wouldn't recommend it for all-day-every-day home-office or business use. The tilt mechanism is only on lean back, you can't control the at rest tilt of the seat portion. This can make the height adjustment a moot point unless you have a foot rest to make the height not uncomfortable (otherwise your legs may begin to ache from dangling or supporting too much weight on their own).
The lumbar/lower back support is unfortunately no more than a glorified piece of material - whilst it does provide some support to your lower back, it doesn't hold its original shape for more than a week of constant use meaning it is almost pointless. Furthermore, the back support is also made of a cheaper mesh than other higher quality chairs of this style/ergonomic market. Therefore after only a few weeks has begun to stretch and is almost no longer sufficient for maintaining a decent sitting posture - I find myself sitting forward on the chair and sitting upright on my own instead

Conclusion: If you truly want an ergonomic chair, unfortunately this isn't it. You're just going to have to bite the bullet and spend several hundred. The material tension/hardiness suffers after minimal time and doesn't deliver on its ergonomic promise. However, for a £50 chair, it isn't abysmal. I'd recommend it for light to medium (less than 2 hours a day) use in a home office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as it looks., 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Mesh Luxury Executive Business Office Chair in Black w/Red Stripe & Tilt Mechanism (Office Product)
I really didn't like the chair. It looks good but is made cheaply and it gave me a bad back after a week so I had to stop using it.
In fairness it doesn't mean that you will get a bad back too but be carefull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy to follow, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Mesh Luxury Executive Business Office Chair in Black w/Red Stripe & Tilt Mechanism (Office Product)
With easy to follow instructions on how to assemble, these chairs went together easily and quickly. Just what we needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Straight forward, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Mesh Luxury Executive Business Office Chair in Black w/Red Stripe & Tilt Mechanism (Office Product)
On time delivery.

Straight forward instructions.

25 min assembly (including having a tea).

Comfortable, quite nice looking.

Perhaps only con is it seems a tiny, little flexible in the shaft but time will time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value and stylish comfortable chair, 10 Mar. 2014
By 
Ms. J. E. Slawek (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Mesh Luxury Executive Business Office Chair in Black w/Red Stripe & Tilt Mechanism (Office Product)
Highly recommend this chair as price was excellent and really great quality and stylish chair.
Can complain anything about this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars things like a chair should be ok for much longer than ..., 10 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Mesh Luxury Executive Business Office Chair in Black w/Red Stripe & Tilt Mechanism (Office Product)
I bought the chair a year ago. At first it looks OK, however the part which you seat on got broken. its not the back part as you could expect...maybe I'm just unfortunate but can help it..things like a chair should be ok for much longer than 1 year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality Product, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charles Jacobs Mesh Luxury Executive Business Office Chair in Black w/Red Stripe & Tilt Mechanism (Office Product)
Great chair for the money (purchased on sale at about 50 pounds). Easy to assemble and all needed parts/tools came with it. Movable back support add-on is a little weaker than expected but still nice. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews