Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product
Great product and exceeded my expectations, be careful though prices seem to vary from £22 to £54, for the same product! I have hi hopes this will last a number of years, chuffed of Wiltshire!
Published 10 months ago by Hayley P.

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great case, shame about the strap.
I would give this 5 stars for the case itself but the strap is so rubbish that it majorly lets it down. I strongly recommend buying a replacement strap (I bought this one:http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B00HB5293I which is actually intended for handbags- it matches incredibly well, looks like it came with the case! If it's sold out I would find out if they're gettig more...
Published 9 months ago by JM


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great case, shame about the strap., 31 July 2014
This review is from: MegaGear "Ever Ready" Protective Brown Leather Camera Case , Bag for Sony DSC-RX100 RX100 (Electronics)
I would give this 5 stars for the case itself but the strap is so rubbish that it majorly lets it down. I strongly recommend buying a replacement strap (I bought this one:http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B00HB5293I which is actually intended for handbags- it matches incredibly well, looks like it came with the case! If it's sold out I would find out if they're gettig more in).

First, the case itself- it fits my RX100 mark 3 like a glove, and feels and looks great- well made, high quality. It's actually quite convincing faux leather. The press studs and screw fitting are also nice and tight. Would be nice if it totally sealed the camera in, to make it rain proof (there are some small gaps on the side and bottom where the two halves of the case don't quite meet) but that is standard for this style of case, it's just the way they are.

Moving on to the supplied strap- it's flimsy and narrow and ugly, noticeably lower quality than the case. The photos on the product listing don't show what it looks like when it is extended up to its full length (to enable it to be worn across the body, for more security and to free your hands)- it is not faux leather all the way to the ends, instead the end sections are just like the straps on a rucksack, that kind of woven synthetic material, which looks totally out of keeping with the style of the case. These sections are also not at all dark brown like the rest of the strap and case, they're an orangey, very light brown shade.

Another problem is that it doesn't fasten to the sides of the case with clips (like on my replacement strap, which would make it easy to detach) but instead has these fiddly little thin plastic things to loop the ends of the fabric through (before looping through the rings on the side of the case and then back into the lttle platic things).

Buy for the case itself (currently there are very few other attarctive and affordable options out there) but definitely replace the strap (and do try looking up leather handbag straps for this, they work very well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caution : Not real leather - Cheap vinyl tat., 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MegaGear "Ever Ready" Protective Brown Leather Camera Case , Bag for Sony DSC-RX100 RX100 (Electronics)
This is not leather it is cheap shabby vinyl tat. I'm sending it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke in very short order, 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MegaGear "Ever Ready" Protective Brown Leather Camera Case , Bag for Sony DSC-RX100 RX100 (Electronics)
I'm afraid one of the two clips that hold the camera in place gave up before I'd even had a chance to use it in anger. Looks great, but low grade quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit snuggly and is overpriced., 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MegaGear "Ever Ready" Protective Brown Leather Camera Case , Bag for Sony DSC-RX100 RX100 (Electronics)
The case is quite nice quality. But the top doesn't fit snuggly- there's spare room inside which means it flops around a bit on top of the camera (I've got the RX100 mark 1) when closed up. I ended up sending it back. Also note that that a lot of different companies seem to be selling identical cases- at much lower prices, leading me to think MegeGear have just sold it under their brand and jacked up the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MegaGear "Ever Ready" Protective Brown Leather Camera Case , Bag for Sony DSC-RX100 RX100 (Electronics)
Great product and exceeded my expectations, be careful though prices seem to vary from £22 to £54, for the same product! I have hi hopes this will last a number of years, chuffed of Wiltshire!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 26 Feb. 2015
By 
Prof N. Price "len-pierce" (Swansea, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MegaGear "Ever Ready" Protective Brown Leather Camera Case , Bag for Sony DSC-RX100 RX100 (Electronics)
I sent mine back immediately. Poor fit, the pop-it fixings were loose, rendering the camera insecure. And the strap was low quality. Nice leather, but overall a very disappointing product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easily as good as a Sony original case - a great buy!, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MegaGear "Ever Ready" Protective Brown Leather Camera Case , Bag for Sony DSC-RX100 RX100 (Electronics)
Fits the camera perfectly and is easily as good a quality item as a genuine Sony case (which came as standard with my other Sony camera).

Fits well, great retro look and is nice and sturdy so that the camera feels very well protected.

Easy to flip the front protector out of the way when a photo opportunity presents itself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great premium feel, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MegaGear "Ever Ready" Protective Brown Leather Camera Case , Bag for Sony DSC-RX100 RX100 (Electronics)
It s a great piece, especailly for the price.
However i would recommend a newer system for the strap, one of the phone style (with a loop in a loop).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Looks nice but blocks USB port access, 3 Mar. 2014
By 
S. Morley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MegaGear "Ever Ready" Protective Brown Leather Camera Case , Bag for Sony DSC-RX100 RX100 (Electronics)
Looks nice, is reasonably priced (especially compared to the official Sony case) and feels like it will do a good job of protecting the camera without adding too much bulk, but it blocks access to the USB port and needs to be removed completely (both halves) to transfer images to the PC which is a pain. I also tend to remove the top half of the case completely when taking photos as it gets in the way a bit if you just release one clip and leave it hanging on the other one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Retro case, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MegaGear "Ever Ready" Protective Brown Leather Camera Case , Bag for Sony DSC-RX100 RX100 (Electronics)
This fits the camera well and it has a retro look. You do have to take it off camera to take battery out, but that is very straightforward. It is agood cheap case for a slippery camera, making it a bit more bulky, but providing protection that I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews