Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars garden bugs
Very quick good information I was very pleased when I read though this app, easy to find diseases which mayoccur in your garden or green house.
Published on 3 April 2013 by floppy floyd

versus
50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing. Not enough detail and not enough content.
I downloaded this after previously purchasing the superb Birds of Britain from the same publisher. Unfortunately it is not a patch on Birds of Britain.
The content is brief to the point of being terse at times. There is insufficient detail and insufficient content to really make this a useful guide for anybody.
In addition it also includes an apparently random...
Published on 26 Nov. 2012 by Stephen Griffiths


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing. Not enough detail and not enough content., 26 Nov. 2012
By 
Stephen Griffiths (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Bugs (App)
I downloaded this after previously purchasing the superb Birds of Britain from the same publisher. Unfortunately it is not a patch on Birds of Britain.
The content is brief to the point of being terse at times. There is insufficient detail and insufficient content to really make this a useful guide for anybody.
In addition it also includes an apparently random choice of plant diseases! Why? Again with little useful information. It really is a very disappointing little app.
Sorry, I cannot recommend this. I know it's cheap but save your money and buy a decent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars garden bugs, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Bugs (App)
Very quick good information I was very pleased when I read though this app, easy to find diseases which mayoccur in your garden or green house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay, 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Bugs (App)
Not informative enough, a bit too simplistic. Would have been good to have the latin names included. A bit too frivolous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Garden bugs and pests, 11 Mar. 2013
By 
Ian Divers (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Bugs (App)
Most of the UK common garden bugs and pests are covered in this utility. Clear, easy to use. Nicely laid out. This is not encyclopaedic, but has a useful amount of information. If they every do a Pro version, I shall invest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Bugs (App)
won't load, wont work, thank god it was only pence I wasted and not pounds. Utter waste of time and money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Bugs (App)
Acceptable and it enabled me to identify a particular bug which had baffled me for a long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Bugs (App)
Super!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Bugs (App)
There are too few bugs shown, my son recently found a strange looking one in the garden - definitely not on the list. Also the photos are too small- may delete
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars informative, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Bugs (App)
Informative but does not cover the large range of Biggs that inhabit our gardens,but deals more with well known pest that are harmful to plants rather than information on the good bugs and the rarer ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars garden buds, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Bugs (App)
I love this app, and so do my kids, very user friendly and easy to usr great for bug hunting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Garden Bugs
Garden Bugs by CleverMatrix
£0.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews