Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product
The product came in 2 packages for me. Both packages arrived at the same time (not delivered in different dates).

The bar is in 3 pieces, it includes 4 pins and they don't need filing down. They easy to fit, just needs hammering in.

It took me 5 minutes to assemble everything.

The product once assembled is solid and sturdy. No problem here...
Published 5 months ago by Mike A.

versus
24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as it looks
I bought this product about a month ago and the delivery service was absolutely terrible; they use the courier service DHL and it took me two weeks to receive my packages, and yes you read "package(S)". They send 30kg of the weights on it's own and the bar with the rest of the weights in another parcel, in my case the deliveries were a week or so apart. On to the product...
Published on 27 Jan. 2013 by Muhammad Yusuf Ahmed


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as it looks, 27 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Physionics® HSTA23 Barbell Set 60kg Fitness Weights (Sports)
I bought this product about a month ago and the delivery service was absolutely terrible; they use the courier service DHL and it took me two weeks to receive my packages, and yes you read "package(S)". They send 30kg of the weights on it's own and the bar with the rest of the weights in another parcel, in my case the deliveries were a week or so apart. On to the product itself...it's okay at the most, the worst thing about it is that they send the bar in 3 pieces! You have to assemble the bar yourself with no instructions, the middle part of the bar which contains four holes on each side has to be fitted with the other two sides of the bar which have four holes on one end. You have to hammer in 2 pin like metal pieces into said holes (1 pin goes in two holes). In my case with all the hammering and the pins, my bar became slightly bent. As for the weights - they are concrete with plastic covering, they are quite decent but overall I am disappointed with the purchase - Buy at your own will my fellow lifters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor build quality, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physionics® HSTA23 Barbell Set 60kg Fitness Weights (Sports)
The weights themsleves are fine but the bar comes in 3 pieces. The machinig of the holes did not line up so I have ended up with a barbell that does not truly click together. Bit of a liability really just weithing for it to fall apart during use. Just about useable hence it did not go back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Barbell not as expected, 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physionics® HSTA23 Barbell Set 60kg Fitness Weights (Sports)
If the barbell had arrived in one piece this item would have recieved 5 stars. However it arrived in 3 pieces and needed to be put together with metal pins, which did not seem to line up and were impossible to fit properly. They also had to be filed down because otherwise they would have been dangerous. When I sent a question with regards this to the seller they were very courteous but not particularly helpful. I have been left feeling disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Physioonics 60kg barbell, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physionics® HSTA23 Barbell Set 60kg Fitness Weights (Sports)
Silly of me not to check reviews before purchasing this product as they are spot on. It would have been good value if not for the barbell. Pins are too big for the holes in the bar. Even when held to max strength with a pair of mole grips I couldn't get them in there. Pity as a decent bar would have made this a very competitive product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physionics® HSTA23 Barbell Set 60kg Fitness Weights (Sports)
The product came in 2 packages for me. Both packages arrived at the same time (not delivered in different dates).

The bar is in 3 pieces, it includes 4 pins and they don't need filing down. They easy to fit, just needs hammering in.

It took me 5 minutes to assemble everything.

The product once assembled is solid and sturdy. No problem here at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BARBELL SET, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physionics® HSTA23 Barbell Set 60kg Fitness Weights (Sports)
After doing a little research this item was good quality and reasonably priced. Seller e-mailed on item progress with tracking information so that someone was in to sign for the item. It arrived well packed and as it was described by seller. Would have no problem using this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Get what you pay for, 8 May 2014
This review is from: Physionics® HSTA23 Barbell Set 60kg Fitness Weights (Sports)
Some if the discs were leaking sand when they arrived but that could be fixed. Everything was a bit scratched.

It was the cheapest barbell we could find and I suppose we got what we paid for. If you just want to start training and aren't too bothered about quality then these are fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 17 July 2013
By 
This review is from: Physionics® HSTA23 Barbell Set 60kg Fitness Weights (Sports)
The price may seem tempting, but you are compromising on quality as other reviewers have discovered to their expense. You are also paying a small fortune for delivery.

I don't want to detract customers from Amazon, but if you want top quality, genuine iron weights with free delivery, go to eBay where you will find top rated sellers of genuine York and Gold's etc... weights, with free delivery and they will last you a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Barbell comes in 3 pieces but doesn't fit together, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physionics® HSTA23 Barbell Set 60kg Fitness Weights (Sports)
Wish I had read the previous reviews before buying this product. I have learnt my lesson!

The bar bell comes in 3 pieces w high you need to pin together. The pins are too big and the holes are badly drilled so it is impossible to bang the metal pins in. Currently waiting to return to sender so that I can buy a decent barbell that comes in 1 piece.

Not fit for purpose at all. Don't waste your time or money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 18 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Physionics® HSTA23 Barbell Set 60kg Fitness Weights (Sports)
Great bar and weights. Highly recommend. Money's worth. Would buy from again. Do not hesitate. No problems with the bar myself.just use a hammer :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews