Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Be careful
Read the reviews before purchasing... Speakers have known issue; the 1st set arrived and were DOA. Seller swapped them out (with little fuss or cost) for a new pair and they work perfectly for now.

Sound is ok/good (not great) and they look superb.
Published 10 months ago by A. Bosworth

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars What a shame
First set of speakers worked for a short time. When they did work the sound quality was excellent, i soon noticed popping whenever the sound levels fell below a certain point and they then suddenly died.

Amazon returns system was really quick and the second set of speakers got to me within a few days. This set had a uk power supply instead of the european one i...
Published 1 month ago by Stewart Crabtree Jnr


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Be careful, 27 Oct 2013
By 
A. Bosworth (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edifier Spinnaker E30 Bluetooth Active (Personal Computers)
Read the reviews before purchasing... Speakers have known issue; the 1st set arrived and were DOA. Seller swapped them out (with little fuss or cost) for a new pair and they work perfectly for now.

Sound is ok/good (not great) and they look superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars What a shame, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edifier Spinnaker E30 Bluetooth Active (Personal Computers)
First set of speakers worked for a short time. When they did work the sound quality was excellent, i soon noticed popping whenever the sound levels fell below a certain point and they then suddenly died.

Amazon returns system was really quick and the second set of speakers got to me within a few days. This set had a uk power supply instead of the european one i got with the first set. But this time the left speaker constantly hissed, possibly a speaker cable issue as both optical and 3.5mm aux cables gave the same result, speaker cable is an awkward 6 pin jobby which i couldnt fault check with a replacement.

Sending these back for a refund, shame as the speakers seem really well built and offer great sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edifier Spinnaker E30 Bluetooth Active (Personal Computers)
Fantastic speakers - look & sound great (plus the remote control is very cool).

I have them plugged into the TV to improve the sound quality but it's great that you can also stream music to them via bluetooth as most surround sound systems don't seem to do this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quality Speakers, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edifier Spinnaker E30 Bluetooth Active (Personal Computers)
Beautiful design and solid construction with clever remote-control. Exquisite sound range. Pre-sets volume to Windows level and not to a retained remote volume level. If no faults develop I will be very, very pleased indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Had two sets of these speakers and both were broken ..., 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edifier Spinnaker E30 Bluetooth Active (Personal Computers)
Had two sets of these speakers and both were broken from the get go. Getting my third replacement through in the next couple of days so I will see, but Edifier are quite clearly rubbish at quality checking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice pair of speakers, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edifier Spinnaker E30 Bluetooth Active (Personal Computers)
A good product. The sound quality is above average. The design is worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good Speakers, Quality Control Issues, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edifier Spinnaker E30 Bluetooth Active (Personal Computers)
First shipment I received the speakers came without a UK powercord and when I connected them failed to work at all. Back to Amazon they go......The second set I received came with three different power cords but no external volume controller. This time though the speakers worked and they are good quality, I would just have serious reservations about whoever is doing the quality control and fulfillment for these speakers. On that basis can't be recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Edifier Spinnaker E30 Bluetooth Active
£135.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews