Customer Reviews


2,672 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,967)
4 star:
 (433)
3 star:
 (127)
2 star:
 (57)
1 star:
 (88)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


267 of 301 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good To Go
I bought the Kingston Technology 64GB USB 2.0 DataTraveler in the champaigne coloured metal casing. By today's standards (January 2013) 64GB is huge. My previous USB stick was one of the iamakey types with 16GB (also recommended). When you are looking for a new USB stick, there are 3 things to consider; capacity, speed, and physical form. Capacity and speed have been...
Published 23 months ago by Steeve139

versus
68 of 72 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Slow Write Speeds
Bought 2 of these, a 32gb and a 8gb. Both of them show the same issue where when transferring a large file the transfer rate starts nice and quick for the first 3 or 4 seconds, and then nose dives to about 4MB/s which is slower than a stick i purchased a number of years ago. I have since bought a "Integral 32gb courier USB 3" stick which is much faster even on a...
Published 10 months ago by C. Scott


‹ Previous | 154 55 56268 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good product at a very competitive price. Small enough to fit on a key ring with excellent capacity.
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile Product, 16 Mar 2014
By 
Dogbatse Kwame Patrick (Barking, Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this in the view of the quality I have come to expect from Kingston. And it did not dissappoint. I was pleased with it and I love it. I would most definately recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology 32 GB USB 2.0 DataTraveler SE9H Flash Drive with Metal Casing (Accessory)
For the price this was a fantastic purchase. Very happy with the quality for such a small unit. Plenty of storage capacity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little drive, 15 Mar 2014
By 
Linda Savill (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology 32 GB USB 2.0 DataTraveler SE9H Flash Drive with Metal Casing (Accessory)
This is a very small and discrete little drive. It holds bags of data. I use it to run all my applications remotely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars kingston 32gb metal flashdrive, 14 Mar 2014
By 
J. Molyneux "jgmolyneux." (england.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology 32 GB USB 2.0 DataTraveler SE9H Flash Drive with Metal Casing (Accessory)
received the flashdrive in good time but on downloading on it i found that some films had no volume and when i plugged it into the usb port,some films fine but not all.unsure if this is due to the flashdrive or format or what.it is a nice product if a little small,though it's handy to click onto my keyring.it does the trick but i'm sure there must be more efficient flashdrives out there.it's okay,not brilliant,hence my 3 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tiny usb, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology 32 GB USB 2.0 DataTraveler SE9H Flash Drive with Metal Casing (Accessory)
This usb stick is very small but has the loop for a key ring which is vital. Speed transfers as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology 32 GB USB 2.0 DataTraveler SE9H Flash Drive with Metal Casing (Accessory)
excellent product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good flash drive, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose a 5 start rating because it really is good. the flash drive is really small its not like most bulky flash drives and you can add this on to a set of keys.
If you need something with a lot of storage I would recommend one of these for you.
Top notch equipment , outstanding delivery and packaging!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product., 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product. I keep buying these things, they are reliable and safe. Strong and dependable 5* product highly recommended. Awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very small, huge capacity, 12 Mar 2014
By 
W. Roberts "Bill" (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology 32 GB USB 2.0 DataTraveler SE9H Flash Drive with Metal Casing (Accessory)
A good, solid USB drive, which is small enough to carry on a keyring. I remember spending £30 on a 512mb USB stick not that many years ago, so 32gb for just over £11 is amazing value. And the metal case should mean it lasts a long time (I've had a few USB sticks in the past with plastic cases, that have cracked and fallen apart after a few months of use).

I've noticed quite a few reviewers complaining about slow transfer speeds - this may be due to the operating system, rather than the drive itself. I've used the drive on a laptop running Windows 8.1 and on a desktop machine running Windows 7 Pro (both 64bit); the transfer rate is around 15mb/sec on Win8.1, but only 4-5mb/sec on Win7 (and the Win7 machine is a far higher spec than the laptop). Looking on the internet, this seems to be a recognised problem with Win7, and there is a Microsoft Hotfix available (kb2581464) to help speed things up. I installed this, and transfer rates went up to between 6-8mb/sec - still not wonderful, but a big improvement on the speed without the hotfix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 154 55 56268 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews