Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just right...
very well made and fits the little kindle just right

the velcro keeping the flap down is strong and won't open up on a whim

the padding is of the right thickness so it can be put into luggage with confidence
Published on 21 Dec 2011 by Mr. G. M. Frankland

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent protection but otherwise unimpressed
The outside of the case is made from a rugged nylon-weave material. The interior of the sleeve is lightly padded with a fleece-type lining. The sleeve is well manufactured and appears to be of decent quality. The case would offer a medium level of protection my opinion. It would work well if the kindle was dropped, but does not have much lateral protection from sharp...
Published 22 months ago by teddy


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just right..., 21 Dec 2011
very well made and fits the little kindle just right

the velcro keeping the flap down is strong and won't open up on a whim

the padding is of the right thickness so it can be put into luggage with confidence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Protects your kindle perfectly on the daily commute to work., 30 Jan 2012
By 
Jamble (Wallington, Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This pouch is a comfortable fit for my new kindle. Not loose, but also snug enough that it does not slop around in the case. The Velcro fixing on the flap is reassuringly effective and the sides are sturdy so there's no danger of my kindle falling out or suffering any damage. (It could even be stepped on accidentally - but not recommended!)

The carry case has proved to be strong enough to protect my kindle from damage while stuffing it into a bag as the train draws in to Clapham Junction to change trains while also carrying a folding bike on the daily commute to and from Central London.

It looks smart and has clean lines.

Thoroughly recommended.

Update 5 January 2013.

I have been using this carry pouch on my daily commute for a year now. It is as effective as it was on day one. No problems at all. The stitching is still undamaged, the velcro still in perfect condition and it still even looks and feels new!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love This, 3 Jan 2012
By 
K. Porter "Katie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It arrived today and it's brilliant. Very sturdy, fits my new Kindle perfect and looks great. The quality is excellent and I'm sure it's going to last a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle envelope, 31 Jan 2012
Well made, easy to open/close and kindle fits in it nicely. Very crisp in design and colour. Strong on both form and function. A pleasure to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timbuk2 Kindle Envelope, 28 Jan 2012
Perfect little protector for the Kindle at a very reasonable price, can`t really fault it. You can pay a lot more for fancy covers. Would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Trendy, 10 Jan 2012
I am delighted with my sleeve, it holds my Kindle beautifully and is more trendy than the plain leather ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 21 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really lovely little kindle case for popping in your handbag. It's well made and doesn't look like something your dad would use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars kindle pouch/carrier, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed some kind of protection for my kindle
and this although the cheapest on offer does
just the job.its a bit overpriced but if you need
a cover this is ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute and sturdy, 11 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very practical and strong, I just put my Kindle in it and throw it in my backpack and everything is fine. It is a tiny bit thicker and bigger than I thought, but still its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timbuk2, 12 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lightweight, easy to use (the opening is wide enough not to scratch the screen) and the colour range is good. It is very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews