Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read - keeps you guessing to the end.
This book takes you on a rollercoaster of many
emotions. At times it has you almost laughing
out loud but then the drama of the situation takes
over and you are equally sad knowing that one of
the main protagonists is going to lose out. It
keeps you guessing to the end - an excellent read.
Published on 21 Oct. 2001

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 14 Years On
I've just re-read this 14 years after first buying it. The book tackles the serious subject of family abductions in a meaningful way, without letting it get too heavy. At the start of the book Marianne is not a sympathetic character, and though she becomes more so as it goes on, her selfishness still seems to motivate her more than an objective concern for her children...
Published on 7 Jun. 2004


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 14 Years On, 7 Jun. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Stolen (Paperback)
I've just re-read this 14 years after first buying it. The book tackles the serious subject of family abductions in a meaningful way, without letting it get too heavy. At the start of the book Marianne is not a sympathetic character, and though she becomes more so as it goes on, her selfishness still seems to motivate her more than an objective concern for her children. This makes her a very lifelike character, but takes away some of the anguish that the plot might otherwise make you feel.
However it was still a good read. As always Deborah Moggach writes fluently with an eye for day-to-day detail that makes her books feel close to reality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read - keeps you guessing to the end., 21 Oct. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Stolen (Paperback)
This book takes you on a rollercoaster of many
emotions. At times it has you almost laughing
out loud but then the drama of the situation takes
over and you are equally sad knowing that one of
the main protagonists is going to lose out. It
keeps you guessing to the end - an excellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gotta to read this!, 16 July 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Stolen (Paperback)
I picked this up in my local library because it sounded interesting and i have come across a similar situation. This book is well written, it made me cry because of the mother unable to be with her own children and I think all mothers will find this book extremely touching. The last time a book made me cry was Message from Nam by Danielle Steel and I read that 15 years ago. Read it if you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stolen (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this, couldn't put it down. It's funny and fast paced, loved the scenes abroad. Would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stolen (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely love this author and this book is no disappointment; don't think I've ever read anything bad by her. Brilliant story line. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stolen, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stolen (Paperback)
I thouroughly enjoyed reading this, being a great fan of Deborah Moggach. I have read many of her books and never been disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really good read. ending a little drawn out though, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stolen (Kindle Edition)
Un put down able! Really good read. ending a little drawn out though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stolen (Kindle Edition)
It's ok , nothing special
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stolen
Stolen by Deborah Moggach
£4.35
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews