Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Same as "Radical Acceptance: Embracing Your Life With the Heart of the Buddha"
Do not be mislead - this book is exactly the same as Radical Acceptance: Embracing Your Life with the Heart of a Buddha. It's just marketed wrong, and I'm not sure why this is.

But please do not let this put you off the book. Either copy would be a fantastic addition to your collection.
Published on 29 Dec 2010 by dharmagirl

versus
16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I was misled by the title.
Tara Brach is a perfect writer. Her book, Radical Acceptance..., is great in many ways. But Amazon sells "Radical Acceptance: Awakening the Love That Heals Fear and Shame" and "Radical Acceptance: Embracing your life with the Heart of Buddha" as two different books. They are exactly the same, word for word. Now I have two copies of the same book only with different titles.
Published on 21 Nov 2009 by K. Shimalin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Same as "Radical Acceptance: Embracing Your Life With the Heart of the Buddha", 29 Dec 2010
By 
Do not be mislead - this book is exactly the same as Radical Acceptance: Embracing Your Life with the Heart of a Buddha. It's just marketed wrong, and I'm not sure why this is.

But please do not let this put you off the book. Either copy would be a fantastic addition to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars if you have any self-hate then buy and this, 17 Sep 2010
By 
Mr. E. Hall "Ez" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
insightful, re-assuring and practical. she really understands and can help you with low self-esteem.

Peace, Love and good things.

Ez. London.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If there is one book to read....., 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Radical Acceptance: Awakening the Love that Heals Fear and Shame (Kindle Edition)
Having read many books on self help, healing, nurturing, guiding, and spiritual awakening, I have at last found the one book I wish had been around 40 years ago. I would have benefited from her teachings and become aware of what I now see as a way to just be. She combines her wonderful insight from two perspectives. The psychological and the Buddist Way and she does this with a gentle and understanding nature towards modern living today. The examples and stories help one get to grips with how the awakening of the real self can be realised. It may take time to absorb fully, but it is well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Radical Acceptance: Awakening the Love that Heals Fear and Shame (Kindle Edition)
Lovely book. Very honest and,at times RAW. Highly recommended. This goes beyond a yoga....it gets to the core of whatever issues you may have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Part of the cure for our dis-ease., 17 April 2013
By 
D. Herschell (Greater Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Radical Acceptance: Awakening the Love that Heals Fear and Shame (Kindle Edition)
Outlines a way of being that is sorely needed to combat the dis-ease of the current state of affairs in Western society.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I was misled by the title., 21 Nov 2009
By 
K. Shimalin "Booklover" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Tara Brach is a perfect writer. Her book, Radical Acceptance..., is great in many ways. But Amazon sells "Radical Acceptance: Awakening the Love That Heals Fear and Shame" and "Radical Acceptance: Embracing your life with the Heart of Buddha" as two different books. They are exactly the same, word for word. Now I have two copies of the same book only with different titles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Radical Acceptance: Awakening the Love that Heals Fear and Shame (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book which goes into detail about this one concept that is difficult to understand. This concept is used in DBT but it's books do not go into enough detail to really grasp. There are also short exercises that are helpful. Love it on the kindle as lovely to press play and listen to. Would recommend if you're finding it difficult to grasp this complex but essential part of DBT, Buddhism or just want to look deeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful and enlightening, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Radical Acceptance: Awakening the Love that Heals Fear and Shame (Kindle Edition)
This book really helped me have a greater understanding by ourllining radical acceptance in a very clear and simple way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Radical Acceptance, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Radical Acceptance: Awakening the Love that Heals Fear and Shame (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book which is great for people exploring the spiritual path. It deals so well with the topic of self-compassion and how to come to love and accept ourselves more fully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a guide on the path, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
naming the shame, the 'not good enough' we so often feel was very powerful. and inviting acceptance, of self, of other, of just how it is. a very compassionate book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews