Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars245
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£84.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 August 2013
Been looking for a dab radio/cd player with facility to play mp3 songs for quite a while. Just by chance spied this when I was browsing. Ideal size for carrying into different rooms in the house and out into the garden. A remote control would have been a great addition though.
11 comment|66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
Very compact indeed, wonderful tone as with all Roberts radios - the reason I chose Roberts. CDs sound glorious when played. The DAB facility is excellent. Thoroughly recommend this.
I actually have two of these - one in our bedroom and one in our kitchen.
0Comment|59 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Spent a lot of time reading reviews and comparing makes. Very pleased I went with this. It's small, easy to tune and use, and I can play my MP3 player through it using the USB. I use it mainly in the kitchen and garden so the sound is fine for that. Happy customer
0Comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Bought for my elderly aunt who is not tech savvie. Can literally be started with two button presses - one of which is the power button. The provision of an SD slot means that hundreds of music tracks can be made available. By pressing another button both CD & SD playback can be randomized - and it is truly random. Repeat track, repeat album and repeat all are also available.
Dab & FM stations easy to tune and 10 presets for each are available. Another feature I liked was the ability to store playlists of up to 60 tracks each, allowing particular artists or music genre to be stacked together and retrieved from both CD and most importantly the SD Card which with a 32 Gb capacity could hold many hundreds of music tracks in MP3 audio format. You can move forward and back through tracks and albums when the music is on the SD Card. The build quality is very good and the sound is very clean and smooth. It has a button for bass boost which works quite well without being overbearing.
For me this is a well thought out product with very good sound quality and I would recommend it.
0Comment|50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Good sound quality, DAB fantastic reception and so compact. Easy to use and program. I now listen to radio every day.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
I am thrilled with this especially with the bass boost, excellent value. and real quality, as I expected from a Roberts product.
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Lightweight, portable and combines all the functions i needed. Relatively easy to operate and resonably priced, pretty happy with it so far
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
When I first bought this unit I was quite pleased... This was bought for my daughter it worked well and she was happy too.... Obviously the reason I went for a Roberts radio was based on the quality reputation they have so I expected I would have years of service from my purchase.....
Sadly NO..... 16 months later the CD motor stops spinning... Called Roberts who said they would be happy to repair it for approx £50 including carriage.... WHAT??? The unit cost £87......
Very disappointed - buy with caution
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Brilliant. Exactly what I wanted. A clear DAB radio with the facility to play cd's.
Good sound quality and light to move from room to room.
0Comment|32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
This was bought as a replacement for a Sony FM-only radio/cd player. It's the Mk2 version, there is also a Mk1 out there so dont get them confused. It tunes-in to DAB as soon as you first switch it on, so remember to pull the aerial out before it starts otherwise you kmight miss some stations. Sound is pretty decent for a boom box, it isn't hi-fi but it's pretty good. Slightly thin sound, but dont forget, if there's too much bass on a boom box / ghetto blaster, you'll make the CD jump , so I guess they thought of that before putting too much bass in. The volume knob is a good thing, all radios should have KNOBS. I can't stand pressing up-up-up or -down-down-down all the time just to alter volume so well done Roberts. There's also a knob to select radio or CD or memory stick. The criticisms I have are for the cd controls, where the 4 buttons are marked rather indistinctly, for older eyes, and the tiny display, which scrolls along in a very jerky fashion making it hard to see what it's saying. And that blue - it dazzles me. Give me a restful orange or green any day.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 56 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)