Customer Reviews


159 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music machine
Been looking for a dab radio/cd player with facility to play mp3 songs for quite a while. Just by chance spied this when I was browsing. Ideal size for carrying into different rooms in the house and out into the garden. A remote control would have been a great addition though.
Published 20 months ago by Kindle Customer

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
bought one for my wife's birthday, radio was fine but the cd player skipped, stuttered and sounded terrible. Amazon were great and sent a replacement quickly, unfortunately this one suffered from the same problem. Needless to say my wife was very disappointed and I always thought that Roberts were a reputable firm. Amazon refunded the money quickly but I have been put off...
Published 9 months ago by elod


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music machine, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roberts Zoombox2 DAB/DAB+/FM/SD/USB Radio with CD Player (Electronics)
Been looking for a dab radio/cd player with facility to play mp3 songs for quite a while. Just by chance spied this when I was browsing. Ideal size for carrying into different rooms in the house and out into the garden. A remote control would have been a great addition though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zoombox1 DAB/DAB+/FM/SD/USB Radio with CD player, 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roberts Zoombox2 DAB/DAB+/FM/SD/USB Radio with CD Player (Electronics)
Very compact indeed, wonderful tone as with all Roberts radios - the reason I chose Roberts. CDs sound glorious when played. The DAB facility is excellent. Thoroughly recommend this.
I actually have two of these - one in our bedroom and one in our kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent design and implementation with good sound quality, 18 Sept. 2014
By 
A. Mills (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roberts Zoombox2 DAB/DAB+/FM/SD/USB Radio with CD Player (Electronics)
Bought for my elderly aunt who is not tech savvie. Can literally be started with two button presses - one of which is the power button. The provision of an SD slot means that hundreds of music tracks can be made available. By pressing another button both CD & SD playback can be randomized - and it is truly random. Repeat track, repeat album and repeat all are also available.
Dab & FM stations easy to tune and 10 presets for each are available. Another feature I liked was the ability to store playlists of up to 60 tracks each, allowing particular artists or music genre to be stacked together and retrieved from both CD and most importantly the SD Card which with a 32 Gb capacity could hold many hundreds of music tracks in MP3 audio format. You can move forward and back through tracks and albums when the music is on the SD Card. The build quality is very good and the sound is very clean and smooth. It has a button for bass boost which works quite well without being overbearing.
For me this is a well thought out product with very good sound quality and I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roberts Zoombox2 DAB/DAB+/FM/SD/USB Radio with CD Player (Electronics)
Brilliant. Exactly what I wanted. A clear DAB radio with the facility to play cd's.
Good sound quality and light to move from room to room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roberts Zoombox2, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roberts Zoombox2 DAB/DAB+/FM/SD/USB Radio with CD Player (Electronics)
Good sound quality, DAB fantastic reception and so compact. Easy to use and program. I now listen to radio every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 9 July 2014
This review is from: Roberts Zoombox2 DAB/DAB+/FM/SD/USB Radio with CD Player (Electronics)
bought one for my wife's birthday, radio was fine but the cd player skipped, stuttered and sounded terrible. Amazon were great and sent a replacement quickly, unfortunately this one suffered from the same problem. Needless to say my wife was very disappointed and I always thought that Roberts were a reputable firm. Amazon refunded the money quickly but I have been put off buying anything by Roberts again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little unit, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roberts Zoombox2 DAB/DAB+/FM/SD/USB Radio with CD Player (Electronics)
Lightweight, portable and combines all the functions i needed. Relatively easy to operate and resonably priced, pretty happy with it so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roberts Zoombox2 DAB/DAB+/FM/SD/USB Radio with CD Player (Electronics)
I am thrilled with this especially with the bass boost, excellent value. and real quality, as I expected from a Roberts product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little Box, 14 July 2013
By 
Mrs. C. Bates "ClaireBG" (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roberts Zoombox2 DAB/DAB+/FM/SD/USB Radio with CD Player (Electronics)
Spent a lot of time reading reviews and comparing makes. Very pleased I went with this. It's small, easy to tune and use, and I can play my MP3 player through it using the USB. I use it mainly in the kitchen and garden so the sound is fine for that. Happy customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ROBERTS ZOOMBOX2 DAB+FM/SD/USB RADIO WITH CD PLAYER, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roberts Zoombox2 DAB/DAB+/FM/SD/USB Radio with CD Player (Electronics)
As the CD function on my old radio/CD player had stopped working I decided to buy a new one and upgrade to one with a DAB radio. I am so pleased that I chose the Roberts Zoombox2. It looks stylish and the sound quality is good. The instruction manual is easy to understand and tuning and storing radio stations is simple as is playing music on CD or via a USB storage device or SD card. It is also possible to make playlists with up to 60 tracks. There is a small display screen on which can be displayed a choice of information including, (on most DAB stations) the current radio show, the track currently playing etc. The Zoombox2 is light and portable too and it operates on either mains electricity or battery as required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews