Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GGS Protector
A must have. Previously I had purchased more expensive competitors screen protector. Easy to fit Ggs comes with good fitting instructions and I like the fact that a smaller screen is provided for the top LCD. I had previously damaged the original LCD on another camera and it was expensive to replace the original Canon parts. Well worth the money and does not interfere...
Published 22 months ago by Mr. D. G. Harris

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not New! Already Opened!
How very sad to order a product to find it was possibly preused, badly repacked! The safety tag worn and broken. The items inside badly replaced. The 3M safety film on the screen protector ill fitting with air bubbles & finger prints on, other contents opened. This was not a item for resale. I will now try other company for my said item. I think if you buy cheap you buy...
Published 9 months ago by MKW


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GGS Protector, 20 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. D. G. Harris "David Harris" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsimafoto® - LCD Pro Glass Screen Protector for Canon 5D MKIII, 5D3. 5D Mk3. (Electronics)
A must have. Previously I had purchased more expensive competitors screen protector. Easy to fit Ggs comes with good fitting instructions and I like the fact that a smaller screen is provided for the top LCD. I had previously damaged the original LCD on another camera and it was expensive to replace the original Canon parts. Well worth the money and does not interfere with resolution or auto view brightness of LCD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality 5D3 screen protector for a modest price!, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsimafoto® - LCD Pro Glass Screen Protector for Canon 5D MKIII, 5D3. 5D Mk3. (Electronics)
I ordered one of these GGS glass protectors for my 5D mark III as soon as I got the camera, as I've used similar protectors for other cameras in the past. There were not many options at the time, but I am very satisfied with this one.

These GGS multi-layered glass protectors are superior to any other single layer film lcd protectors (like the ones you get on smartphones) as they are robust, rigid and highly scratch resistant. They have significant thickness, but do not compromise the screen clarity in any way.

- This protector is tailored for the Canon 5D mark 3 and fits well and is easy to install because it is rigid and you won't have any issues with air bubbles, the instructions are clear and concise (not that you wouldn't figure it out anyway).

- It's a two piece protector, so you get a tailored piece for the top LCD as well!

- For the price, it's excellent value for money IMO. I had a Giottos one for my 5D2 and it was twice the price and about the same standard of quality, but you only had one for the main LCD not the top!

- I find I have less trouble with smudging and fingerprints with this protector than if the screen were naked, one wipe and they all go away. Once on you don't ever have to worry about scratches on your LCD ever again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not New! Already Opened!, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsimafoto® - LCD Pro Glass Screen Protector for Canon 5D MKIII, 5D3. 5D Mk3. (Electronics)
How very sad to order a product to find it was possibly preused, badly repacked! The safety tag worn and broken. The items inside badly replaced. The 3M safety film on the screen protector ill fitting with air bubbles & finger prints on, other contents opened. This was not a item for resale. I will now try other company for my said item. I think if you buy cheap you buy twice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsimafoto® - LCD Pro Glass Screen Protector for Canon 5D MKIII, 5D3. 5D Mk3. (Electronics)
well made and works well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GGS LCD Glas screen protector, 31 May 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Birmingham, West Midlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsimafoto® - LCD Pro Glass Screen Protector for Canon 5D MKIII, 5D3. 5D Mk3. (Electronics)
Item comes in a well presented package/case, the instructions were clear, but then it's the same for most phone/tablet covers with a first layer you remove, apply and then remove the second layer after fixing to the screen.

You do get a little "wet wipe" which I found a little too dry, but was just about useable and left some residue which was easily removed. As this 5D m3 was new there was not really much to clean and applying the cover was then straight forward.

You do need to to do this in a clean area and carefully as any dust could create an air bubble, but I managed to do this with no problems and it looks so good that you would have thought there was not a cover on. I applied the top plate cover which was a first, I never bothered before on other cameras, as others have said it can leave and in fact did a slight air line even after a few attempts,bit it's only visible in certain angles and still looks good.

I would certain recommend this over the plastic protectors as the clarity of the screen is still there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Screen Protector, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsimafoto® - LCD Pro Glass Screen Protector for Canon 5D MKIII, 5D3. 5D Mk3. (Electronics)
Excellent product, perfect fit and hard to tell that it is on the camera back, a great company to deal with too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Krasts, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsimafoto® - LCD Pro Glass Screen Protector for Canon 5D MKIII, 5D3. 5D Mk3. (Electronics)
The air bubbles were impossible to remove on the LCD screen and I ended up binning it after removing and replacing it repeatedly , the small one has a small air bubble but I just left it - it to was impossible to remove .I have given it one star as this is the minimum allowed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Returned as didn't stick, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsimafoto® - LCD Pro Glass Screen Protector for Canon 5D MKIII, 5D3. 5D Mk3. (Electronics)
Had to return this immediately as it did not stick to the camera. Very disappointed and cannot recommend it unfortunately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LCD glass screen protector, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsimafoto® - LCD Pro Glass Screen Protector for Canon 5D MKIII, 5D3. 5D Mk3. (Electronics)
5* must have even better than the plastic I bought for my other camera, excellent service, recommend to family & friends. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars looking after your camera, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxsimafoto® - LCD Pro Glass Screen Protector for Canon 5D MKIII, 5D3. 5D Mk3. (Electronics)
its not flimsy
you have to be a little careful putting it on
it did start coming off ,but i pressed it down again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews