Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DLC/Map pack unavailable outside of North America
I have not played the game yet so no review for the game here, I am posting this review to remind anyone that might buy this that the PSN code for the DLC and map pack will not work outside of the USA and Canada. The game works fine almost all the games for the Playstation 3 are region free, the DLC and maps are downloaded from the Playstation Network though and the code...
Published 18 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars stupid
The DLC code expire already :(
Published 1 month ago by Beer Khushal


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DLC/Map pack unavailable outside of North America, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Killzone Trilogy Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
I have not played the game yet so no review for the game here, I am posting this review to remind anyone that might buy this that the PSN code for the DLC and map pack will not work outside of the USA and Canada. The game works fine almost all the games for the Playstation 3 are region free, the DLC and maps are downloaded from the Playstation Network though and the code is invalid outside of the North American continent.

Not a huge problem, especially at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DLC Expired, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Killzone Trilogy Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
Excellent buy, nicer than the Game exclusive UK edition, as this is a single case.

Sadly the DLC voucher included has now expired as of the 10th of October 2013. Loaded up my US PSN account to double check and can definitely confirm the DLC voucher has expired.

Still if you're a Killzone fan or you want to play the series before Killzone 4 arrives in a month this is a great buy.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Killzone 1 graces the Playstation 3!!!, 16 Dec 2012
By 
N Snow "Nick Snow" (Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Killzone Trilogy Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
Oh! It's so good to play the original Killzone again. Thank you to PlayStation for re-releasing it. I must admit though, I can't see the point of this box set. Surely anyone who's a big enough fan of the Killzone series to want to get hold of the first game will already have the the 2nd and 3rd titles. It would have been better if Sony had just re-released Killzone 1 on its own. Luckily, you can buy the first game on its own, online for £12, download it and install it to the hard drive. It takes about 2 hours on a decent connection and works perfectly as soon as it installs.

The graphics are obviously a bit dated now, but they are still extremely clear. The gameplay too is slightly different to the subsequent titles, but it all comes rushing back. I just spent 2 hours playing the Battlefield skirmishes against bots and loved every minute. The Park Terminal, Beach Head, the swamp and the other 5 levels are all as fun as I remember. In fact, in terms of the multiplayer, this was always my favourite title in the Killzone series. You can pick up devastating combinations of weaponry that aren't available in later games, each weapon has a secondary fire feature, you can set up anything from straight death matches to capture the flag and, the thing that was always missing from 2 and 3, you can play split screen with a friend. Why do games just not have this simple facility anymore?!

In conclusion, if you were a massive fan of the original Killzone title, go and buy it now at the PlayStation store and download it. It's worth every penny. However, if you are new to the series and don't have any of the games, just buy the whole package because the second and third titles are both excellent too, especially in the single payer campaigns. In my opinion, a 5 star trilogy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars stupid, 3 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Killzone Trilogy Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
The DLC code expire already :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DLC unavailble, 12 Oct 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Killzone Trilogy Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
A generally good trilogy yet the dlc doesn't work.
These products have to do what it says in the description
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Killzone Trilogy Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
just what I wanted no issues great to have all games in one box set and on one console .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Killzone Trilogy Collection (PS3)
Killzone Trilogy Collection (PS3) by Sony Computer Entertainme (PlayStation 3)
£20.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews