Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and brightly coloured which helps when searching for them in the long grass!
Good quality and brightly coloured which helps when searching for them in the long grass! Great for dogs to play with and they fit into the ball launcher.
Published 22 months ago by J E Bareham

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent enough
These balls are good for the job, but if your dog is like mine then they will get torn apart in short time. But my husky LOVES them. He throws them around for couple hours and has tons of fun. Then rips them apart. Cheap, cheerful and the smile on my dogs face and his wagging tail is reward enough for me!
Published 19 months ago by Mr. R. J. Mizen


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent enough, 11 Oct. 2013
By 
Mr. R. J. Mizen "Robfaithie" (Lincoln, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharples N Grant Fetch Tennis Balls, Pack of 6 (Misc.)
These balls are good for the job, but if your dog is like mine then they will get torn apart in short time. But my husky LOVES them. He throws them around for couple hours and has tons of fun. Then rips them apart. Cheap, cheerful and the smile on my dogs face and his wagging tail is reward enough for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars shredded with speed, 13 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharples N Grant Fetch Tennis Balls, Pack of 6 (Misc.)
These balls were all shredded to pieces within minutes, so they are not great quality. However, I think my dog enjoyed destroying them !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fetch?, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharples N Grant Fetch Tennis Balls, Pack of 6 (Misc.)
these balls are not a good buy, unless you have a small toothless dog, destroyed in a matter of minutes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit my ball thrower!, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharples N Grant Fetch Tennis Balls, Pack of 6 (Misc.)
These balls LOOK the same size as regular tennis balls; but they are not as furry, so they actually do not stay inside my ball thrower; they drop right out! Hopefully they might expand with a bit of soaking in the rain? My dog still loves them, and they are indeed easily visible, and look great fun in a rainbow of colours. But I might have to tie a basket- weave of rough twine around each ball to increase the size perhaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont purchase from these people, 9 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharples N Grant Fetch Tennis Balls, Pack of 6 (Misc.)
The quality of the balls are bad.
I ordered 2 packs of 6 (12 balls) but only got 6 balls.
Despite writing the vendor to enquire about the missing shipment I have had no response.
I would not purchase from these people as the quality of the product and service is very poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible quality, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharples N Grant Fetch Tennis Balls, Pack of 6 (Misc.)
Turned up within two days of ordering which was very good, exactly as described on the page above. Bright colours, looked the real deal.
Took two of them out with the dog today, to find they dont fit particularly well in the chucker i have, nor do they bounce (at all) and by the end of the hour my dog had managed to rip both to shreds. Disappointed but for the price i guess you get what you pay for.
Dont buy these, get some real tennis balls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Sharples N Grant Fetch Tennis Balls, Pack of 6, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharples N Grant Fetch Tennis Balls, Pack of 6 (Misc.)
They are good value and need to be as our Labrador destroys them very quickly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharples N Grant Fetch Tennis Balls, Pack of 6 (Misc.)
Dog has bitten through and destroyed each ball on first or second use! Not suitable for a medium sized dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't last long, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharples N Grant Fetch Tennis Balls, Pack of 6 (Misc.)
I am sorry to say that I was a little disappointed with these, as my Jack Russell had very soon broken them down. I will not buy them again & instead I have bought proper tennis balls which are still intact & therefore are much better value for money as far as I & my dogs are concerned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and useless - DON'T BUY!!!!!, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharples N Grant Fetch Tennis Balls, Pack of 6 (Misc.)
These balls have no bounce and within a few minutes the ball had lost it's shape and my dog's tooth had gone through it.
The balls are also slightly too small for a standard ball thrower and fell out when I first tried to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sharples N Grant Fetch Tennis Balls, Pack of 6
£6.05
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews