Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars29
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CDChange
Price:£8.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 June 2014
T.S. Eliot writes with such passion so excellently written and so educational. I wish I had studied this at college.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2015
I love these poems and once learnt them all by heart. They still echo in my memory but my memory needs prompting!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
This is a keeper, something to enjoy either for a few moments of reading or to while away an afternoon.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Perhaps it's a phase but I love the timely majesty of this.. I will read this again and again forever.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
Product as described, well packaged, arrived on time. A replacement copy of a much-loved original.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
This rating has nothing to do with the Four Quartets themselves. They are such wonderful examples of the skill and art of poetry that I have nothing to add. What I would say and what demonstrates a total lack of appreciation of the music, sound and cadence of the poetry is the inclusion of a soundtrack that drains all of these elements away from the words. A semi automatic reading by a voice that has the sound of computer generated speech is outrageous when attached to a cultural product that uses these elements so intimately to produce meaning within the work. Shame on Amazon for committing such a cultural travesty!
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
Eliot at his best what else is there to say
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2006
I am hooked, and I don`t even like poetry. At least that was what I thought before I started reading Four Quartets.

I think it can be read in two ways.
One can either read it and focus on all the beautiful pictures used; it is plenty of them, and the reason I picked it up in the first place after having heard some quotations.
Or one can dig deeper trying to figure out what Eliot meant; looking at it like a journey where nearly every sentence refers to something.

It is not an easy read, but I would highly reccomend it to anyone who has read quite an amount of books, as it simply is a masterpiece!
11 comment6 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2015
Timeless masterpiece (no pun intended)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
Among world's most fantastic poetry.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.