Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RQ1175 Shaver
After reading some of the less favourable reviews I was a little doubtful if this would give me a good shave, as I found I couldn't get on with Philishave rotary shavers years ago and stuck with longitudinal cutter types since.

I needn't have worried though, this is miles better than my trusty, but now getting very old Braun 7 Series, the 1175 gives me the best...
Published 20 months ago by Rob K

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars shaves good
i was dissapointed with this, yet have to admit it shaves well enough. I like shaver to have a bit more umphh. But it is a charge up one so great if you are on the move and the battery never seems to run out.
I will stick to one with a lead they dont seem sluggish at all and so moves quicker.
Published 6 months ago by redzacman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RQ1175 Shaver, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SensoTouch RQ1175/17 Gyroflex 2D Electric Shaver Metallic Red (Personal Care)
After reading some of the less favourable reviews I was a little doubtful if this would give me a good shave, as I found I couldn't get on with Philishave rotary shavers years ago and stuck with longitudinal cutter types since.

I needn't have worried though, this is miles better than my trusty, but now getting very old Braun 7 Series, the 1175 gives me the best shave I've had in years! Add the fact that you can also wet shave with it (not tried yet) makes it a versatile shaver.

I particularly like the clipper attachment, which clicks in place of the shaving head, very neat and saves having to take a separate set of clippers when going away on a trip. A great product for 92.

I would recommend checking the Philips website to compare models when selecting, it was very helpful in deciding which model to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Philips Gyroflex 2D electric Shaver, 20 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SensoTouch RQ1175/17 Gyroflex 2D Electric Shaver Metallic Red (Personal Care)
I chose this product because it had the beard trimmer attachment included. I found the head easy to change, clean and the rotary cutters gave a good close shave.
Although the price was a good offer from Amazon, I may have chosen a cheaper version had this product been at the normal price.
The shaver feels comfortable to handle and looks smart when housed in its charging holder. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish and very effective, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SensoTouch RQ1175/17 Gyroflex 2D Electric Shaver Metallic Red (Personal Care)
I haven't used an electric shaver for many years now, preferring to wet shave.
But this shaver is very good indeed.
The flexibility of the heads means that it produces a very close shave - admittedly not as close as a wet shave, but very close all the same.
The shaver charges very quickly, and the battery seems to last for ages, before I need to re-charge.
This shaver is highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply The Best, 11 Oct 2013
By 
T. M. Pearson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SensoTouch RQ1175/17 Gyroflex 2D Electric Shaver Metallic Red (Personal Care)
This shaver is by far the best electric shaver I have used. It is very easy on the skin & in particular the sensitive neck area. The shave is as close as I remember from a 'wet' shave, that's the best compliment I can pay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars philips sencor 2d, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SensoTouch RQ1175/17 Gyroflex 2D Electric Shaver Metallic Red (Personal Care)
its light a good shape for holding with arthritic hands and holds its charge for over 2 weeks, BRILLIANT.but abit flimsy if u drop it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shaver, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SensoTouch RQ1175/17 Gyroflex 2D Electric Shaver Metallic Red (Personal Care)
I have trouble with wet shavers but this is fantastic gives a great shave fantastic value one charge lasts for ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars safe shave, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SensoTouch RQ1175/17 Gyroflex 2D Electric Shaver Metallic Red (Personal Care)
works so well, very easy to use, gives excellent shave in a very short time. good value for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good shaver, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SensoTouch RQ1175/17 Gyroflex 2D Electric Shaver Metallic Red (Personal Care)
feels a little bit plasticky but I suppose it would have to be to go in water, but comfortable and easy-to-use. Good close shave and a really good battery life. Having said that my facial hair is not particularly course..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shaver, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SensoTouch RQ1175/17 Gyroflex 2D Electric Shaver Metallic Red (Personal Care)
Excellent shaver, quiet long lasting between charges. Does all it says,good wet shave.
I don't shave every day so it copes with stubble easily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SensoTouch RQ1175/17 Gyroflex 2D Electric Shaver Metallic Red (Personal Care)
Bought as a birthday gift for my husband who is extremely pleased with it. Looks good and gives a really close shave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews