Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST EVER SPORTS REVIEW !!!!!
What a stunning DVD Review of what was possibly the greatest sporting come back of all time.
I've got the previous 6 Ryder Cup Reviews, which are all excellent, but this is by far the best yet.
It's not just the way Europe won. The way it's filmed & commentated on is superb, capturing not just the key moments
but also the atmosphere at the event. Especially...
Published 19 months ago by BA

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ryder Cup 2012
Absolutely furious at the music over most of the commentary, took away the pleasure of watching and affected concentration. If I wanted music I would have played a CD!!! Not enough actual play, kept cutting away, rather disappointed as it wasn't half as good as previous Ryder Cup DVDs. Good result though!!
Published 19 months ago by Mrs. E. M. Ball


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best team sporting event ever, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryder Cup 2012 Official Film (39th) [DVD] (DVD)
A never to be forgotten event, made all the more poignant because of the death of Seve Ballesteros. What a team!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best turnaround in a long time..., 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Ryder cup had all the excitement any golf enthusiast could hope for and exactly the outcome any European would hope for! Great moments, good viewing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ryder Cup 2012, 10 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. E. M. Ball (Mt Hawke, Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryder Cup 2012 Official Film (39th) [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely furious at the music over most of the commentary, took away the pleasure of watching and affected concentration. If I wanted music I would have played a CD!!! Not enough actual play, kept cutting away, rather disappointed as it wasn't half as good as previous Ryder Cup DVDs. Good result though!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ryder Cup 2012 Official Film, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryder Cup 2012 Official Film (39th) [DVD] (DVD)
I don't have sky so it was great to see the Golf, what an event. Probably good value at 11 pre ordered. Not the best production and the background music behind much of the commentary really annoys me.
Worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Wow! Golf with music would you believe it!, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the greatest matches of all time completely, utterly and totally ruined because a musical soundtrack has been laid down over the commentary on the DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ryder Cup, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryder Cup 2012 Official Film (39th) [DVD] (DVD)
Good DVD. I had forgotten how horribly "hyped" the whole thing was. Pro golfers behaving like football fans on both sides. Not pleasant to watch. The golf content was really good, but, oh, the supposed "fans". Pretty much against the etiquete of the game. A great shame!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories of 2012, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryder Cup 2012 Official Film (39th) [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic to go through it all again, brought back memories of one of the best Ryder Cups ever, well done Europe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Husband loved it, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryder Cup 2012 Official Film (39th) [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my husband as he watched the Sky version every time it came on tv. He really like it. It arrived on time and in good condition. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ryder Cup 2012, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryder Cup 2012 Official Film (39th) [DVD] (DVD)
This was a present for my husband and he has watched it many times. It was well edited and thorough in its coverage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryder Cup 2012 Official Film (39th) [DVD] (DVD)
We walked out when this was being televised, missing the amazing turn around that the European players managed to perform.....Great video, great commentating BRILLIANT,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ryder Cup 2012 Official Film (39th) [DVD]
19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews