Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOTH AND ROLL AT IT'S BEST
THIS IS 69 EYES AT THERE VERY BEST
FOLLOWING ON FROM BACK IN BLOOD.
THIS IS TRUE GOTH AND ROLL
GREAT GUITAR LICKS,SING-A-LONG TUNES.
SLEEZY GOTH SOUND,JUST BRILLIANT.
OPEN YOUR EARS TO THE 69 EYES,YOU WON'T REGRET IT.
10/10 AWESOME CD FROM START TO FINNISH..........
Published on 5 Oct. 2012 by RIKKI KRYSTAL

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
This is a pretty good album, with several decent and catchy songs typical of 69 Eyes. It's enjoyable enough. BUT - compared to some of their work in the past, it falls a bit short in my eyes. There's nothing on here to compare with the feel of Brandon Lee, The Chair, Gothic Girl, Wasting The Dawn - the album certainly can't stand up with Paris Kills or Devils, or the last...
Published on 10 Oct. 2012 by Metaltoe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOTH AND ROLL AT IT'S BEST, 5 Oct. 2012
This review is from: X (Ltd. Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
THIS IS 69 EYES AT THERE VERY BEST
FOLLOWING ON FROM BACK IN BLOOD.
THIS IS TRUE GOTH AND ROLL
GREAT GUITAR LICKS,SING-A-LONG TUNES.
SLEEZY GOTH SOUND,JUST BRILLIANT.
OPEN YOUR EARS TO THE 69 EYES,YOU WON'T REGRET IT.
10/10 AWESOME CD FROM START TO FINNISH..........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 10 Oct. 2012
This review is from: X (Ltd. Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
This is a pretty good album, with several decent and catchy songs typical of 69 Eyes. It's enjoyable enough. BUT - compared to some of their work in the past, it falls a bit short in my eyes. There's nothing on here to compare with the feel of Brandon Lee, The Chair, Gothic Girl, Wasting The Dawn - the album certainly can't stand up with Paris Kills or Devils, or the last one, Back In Blood. These songs are just weaker - some of the darkness, the "goth-ness" is gone. The lyrics(apparently mostly about Jyrki's relationship break-up)are a bit throwaway and trite .A few songs stand out, like Red, Love Runs Away, and Black, I Love The Darkness In You, but there are a few weaker, more throwaway songs as the album progresses. And the awful I'm Ready is harking back to their early days with cringey cock-rock that sounds terribly dated and out of place. Also - two or three songs sound a bit too much like other 69 Eyes songs from previous albums for my liking. Can't help feeling that Jyrki and co have run out of new ideas. :-(
The duet song that Jyrki did, Rosary Blue, that's featured in the documentary, isn't even on the album - it's just a bonus song on itunes, which is a bit of a rip-off. The doc is interesting enough, though Jyrki is narrating the history of 69 Eyes and so isn't actually seen in it.
OK to listen to,then, a few flashes of classic 69 Eyes feel, but NOT a new classic 69 Eyes album entirely - and I can't help feeling that the real goth fans of the band might feel let down. This is really going towards more standard mainstream pop-rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars X = 10, 5 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X (Ltd. Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
This is an amazing album. 10 out of 10. All the songs are great and very different from each other. The lyrics are also really good. I'm not sure why Jyrki said that this was their "pop" album. I actually found it quite dark and heavy, but at the same time very melodic and deep. The DVD documentary is also very interesting and totally recommendable. The only thing I really missed is that Rosary Blue is not included. Another fantastic song.
I think it is incredible that after so many good albums, this is probably their best one with Blessed Be and Back in Blood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars my view on this album, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X (MP3 Download)
I enjoyed this album i heard a few tracks from it on youtube it's a different sound from what they usually record but i do suggest all fans to give this album a go, just keep an open mind

i gave this item a 4/5 stars
mainly because i think it could of used
one or two more tracks but i did enjoy what i heard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Album!, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X (Audio CD)
I bought this album and I'm so pleased with it! It has really good songs and I think it's one of the best albums from 69 eyes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic 69, 30 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X (Audio CD)
Funny isn't it? - or ironic but I find this such a happy sound - cheesy goth at it's best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X (Audio CD)
My daughter was over the moon and it was so quick to arrive xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X (Audio CD)
Best goth rock album ever, since blessed be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X (Audio CD)
Great album from 69 eyes as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X (Audio CD)
xxxxxxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

X (Ltd. Cd+dvd)
X (Ltd. Cd+dvd) by 69 Eyes (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews