Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Travel Speaker
I bought this as an alternative to a wowee and I cant fault it. The wowee bass is very good but tinny otherwise. The JBL sound is crystal clear and reasonably powerful for its size. The charge lasts for ages, the integral audio cable is genius design, the size is perfect for travel and it comes with its own travel case (which you have to pay extra for with the wowee).
Published 13 months ago by B

versus
3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
I bought this little device to connect to a pico-projector for the sounds aspect when watching a film. It's pretty good actually. The bass is better than on most other little speakers I have used (like the X-minis).

But why have I given it 3 stars instead of 4?
1. It is not worth 50. I feel it should be only slightly more expensive than an X-mini -...
Published 15 months ago by Ramesh Mehay


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Travel Speaker, 19 July 2013
By 
This review is from: JBL On Tour Micro Wireless Ultra Portable Rechargeable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with 3.5mm Jack - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this as an alternative to a wowee and I cant fault it. The wowee bass is very good but tinny otherwise. The JBL sound is crystal clear and reasonably powerful for its size. The charge lasts for ages, the integral audio cable is genius design, the size is perfect for travel and it comes with its own travel case (which you have to pay extra for with the wowee).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL On Tour Micro Wireless Ultra Portable Rechargeable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with 3.5mm Jack - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I chose this item to link with my pc, ipad and ipods, both via Bluetooth and with the cord provided.
So far it has connected easily to all my devices and performed very well.
I've used it around the house and took it on holiday abroad.
It's very light and portable. It charges fairly quickly.
It suits me just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Speaker - small yet powerful, 26 July 2014
This review is from: JBL On Tour Micro Wireless Ultra Portable Rechargeable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with 3.5mm Jack - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Was skeptical about buying this at first but as it was a reasonable price I bought it and now I am so thankful for that. It is small with a portable pouch so I can put it in my handbag and it is so unbelievably loud you wouldn't think that this speaker could be so powerful and in addition, the sound quality is excellent. So, so pleased and I recommend that you but this speaker if you want a Bluetooth one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 23 Sep 2013
This review is from: JBL On Tour Micro Wireless Ultra Portable Rechargeable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with 3.5mm Jack - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Very well built, easy to use, great price and, at the top, great sound. Use it a lot with my iPhone.I'm very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little portable speaker, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL On Tour Micro Wireless Ultra Portable Rechargeable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with 3.5mm Jack - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I was a little bit worried about this speaker when I bought it. Thinking it was a bit cheap at less then 30. It has a great sound, Bluetooth works well as well as the jack lead. I would have liked the jack lead to have been a little longer though.

The sound is good and quite a bit of bass for its size. Volume is fantastic!!! I think this would last a lot longer then the 5 hours on its battery and have had it working for 6+ hours easily.
Would happily buy another if I needed one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal 4 hols, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL On Tour Micro Wireless Ultra Portable Rechargeable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with 3.5mm Jack - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Had everyone on hols saying where can i get one . Loud enough to fill a decent room plus fits in the palm of your hand ..... excellent little speaker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JBL Micro II Ultra Portable Rechargeable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL On Tour Micro Wireless Ultra Portable Rechargeable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with 3.5mm Jack - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Have used this speaker for three weeks and like it very much. It is compact and the sound quality is very good. I can recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for travel, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL On Tour Micro Wireless Ultra Portable Rechargeable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with 3.5mm Jack - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
For the money this is an amazing product - I've also got a jawbone jambox and the JBL gives 70% of the sound for 30% of the price - if you're looking for hifi sound you'll be disappointed, but if you're looking for something small and light, that sounds infinitely better than the speakers built into your average phone or tablet, you can't go wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the pack, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL On Tour Micro Wireless Ultra Portable Rechargeable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with 3.5mm Jack - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Excellent little device. Blu tooth works well, I did have some teething problems as I hadn't used blu tooth before And my Windows phone and iPad both stopped working with device. Disconnecting the devices manually solved this problem. The loudspeaker is small and so you can't expect good bass from a portable device like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL On Tour Micro Wireless Ultra Portable Rechargeable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with 3.5mm Jack - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This little speaker fulfils my needs very well indeed. Bluetooth works well with IPhone & Ipad. Quality of sound is remarkable good for the size of the speaker. The instruction leaflet that comes with it is printed in exceedingly small print making it almost useless for anyone with poor eyesight. Hence only 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews