Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Impressive
Very impressed by these diminutive speakers. Ideal to leave in a bedroom or office to use with a portable device such as phone or laptop with Bluetooth. Two seperate speakers so you get a good stereo spread. Could do with an extension link cable so that you could put one each side of a double bed though. Pairing is easy. Just tell your device to look for new connections...
Published 20 months ago by Mr. E. B. Davies

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars connection can be variable
Initially, these worked well but after a while, devices would fail to connect. Depends how many different devices expect to use the speakers maybe.
Published 11 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 26 April 2013
By 
Mr. E. B. Davies (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JBL Jembe Wireless High-performance Bluetooth Speaker System with UK/EU Mains Adapter - Black (Personal Computers)
Very impressed by these diminutive speakers. Ideal to leave in a bedroom or office to use with a portable device such as phone or laptop with Bluetooth. Two seperate speakers so you get a good stereo spread. Could do with an extension link cable so that you could put one each side of a double bed though. Pairing is easy. Just tell your device to look for new connections (comes up as Jembe) and enter the passkey 0000- takes about 10 seconds to link up and fade up without a click. Once that's done they link up automatically even after powerdown. Range with my Palm Tro is around 20ft with a brick wall inbetween.
I'm a professional sound man so I'm a bit pernickity when it comes to sound. Sound of the Jembes is great for such small enclosures. Not hifi, but well balanced. They lack the sparkle of hifi speakers but have a reasonably extended smooth treble which is missing from many single driver systems and also a good kick in the bass which extends to lower frequencies than you'd expect. They're not loud enough for a party or a factory floor, but more than adaquate for a bedroom or office. The sound breaks up a bit when you whack the volume up to max but at least that means that they're sensivive enough for those occasional Youtube or Vimeo videos with low sound volume.
So impressed I'm going to buy another pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Jembe Wireless High-performance Bluetooth Speaker System with UK/EU Mains Adapter - Black (Personal Computers)
This is good item and looks nice. You still have wires obviously (speaker to speaker and power) but one less than normal. But, in terms of function the sound quality is good for a small computer speaker and it looks relatively good compared to other options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works well, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Jembe Wireless High-performance Bluetooth Speaker System with UK/EU Mains Adapter - Black (Personal Computers)
I bought these for streaming audio.
I have used them on a bluetooth enabled laptop and a samsung galaxy s, both worked well and is a huge improvement on audio quality. You can even adjust the volume from the playing device.
I also tried this on a laptop with a bluetooth dongle, although it worked, the audio kept cutting out every two seconds, however I suspect the dongle and not the speakers.
There is an audio jack in to the speakers so if bluetooth fails then it can be hard wired, the wire is included with the speakers.
All in all, very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10/10, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Jembe Wireless High-performance Bluetooth Speaker System with UK/EU Mains Adapter - Black (Personal Computers)
10/10 for the item and how quick i got it as well at the time gd stuff thanks for custom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill Speakers, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Jembe Wireless High-performance Bluetooth Speaker System with UK/EU Mains Adapter - Black (Personal Computers)
I'm not that technical, so I don't know what to write in that sense. However my hears tell me these speakers are fab. Well easy to set up and sound quality excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little gems, 9 Jan 2013
By 
A. Black (Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Jembe Wireless High-performance Bluetooth Speaker System with UK/EU Mains Adapter - Black (Personal Computers)
JBL have been around for a long time, bought these for general use, great value for the price studio speakers they are not but the quality for the size takes some beating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the perfect desktop speakers, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Jembe Wireless High-performance Bluetooth Speaker System with UK/EU Mains Adapter - Black (Personal Computers)
I think out of all the sound equipment I ever bough I am the most satisfied with these speakers: the best value per price you can get. The are small but these things deliver a superb sound quality. They really live up to their brand name. You get a smooth base for such a small speaker bit the mid-tones is where they really shine. Even when you turn them up to the highest volume setting they still deliver a crystal clear sound.
They are perfect to watching movies or listening to your favourite mp3s . They are the ideal desktop speakers.

Note: they sound great in a small room but don't expect too much of them if you place them in your living room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Jembe Wireless High-performance Bluetooth Speaker System with UK/EU Mains Adapter - Black (Personal Computers)
I'm not the gushing type of guy, but these speakers are just superb. Brilliant sound and they look good too.

The on/off and volume control is almost hidden and yet is is easily accessible and works smoothly. I was pleasantly surprised by the extra sound cable which enabled me to connect my bedside radio - which now sounds very good through these speakers.

Bluetooth connection established easily and clear connection.

I can't get over how good they sound and have no hesitation in recommending these to anyone who needs this type of small speakers. A very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great But, 23 May 2014
By 
EA (London UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Jembe Wireless High-performance Bluetooth Speaker System with UK/EU Mains Adapter - Black (Personal Computers)
Great Speakers for a bedroom environment if you want a second pair of speakers to go with a smartphone or tablet look no further also has minijack input to hook up to a bedroom TV!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Now I can sing and dance in the kitchen, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Jembe Wireless High-performance Bluetooth Speaker System with UK/EU Mains Adapter - Black (Personal Computers)
Very easy to set-up and use and just so handy. I use these in the kitchen and the Bluetooth just works. Sound is amazing and beats any of the little boom boxes. If you want a decent set of speakers that allow good sound separation and portability is not critical then these little speakers will be prefect for a cubby hole, kitchen, conservatory or anywhere else where you cant have a full set-up but want more than portable sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews