Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, sound and looks.
These headphones look and sound great. I was worried that there would be far too much bass but I was pleased to find that they have a very equal sound. I listen to a lot of rock and acoustic guitar music and these headphones do the job very well. Bear in mind that these headphones are a lot smaller than the picture makes them look. They are so small that they need to be...
Published 7 months ago by disneygirl

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very good sound quality but they broke at the second day i used them
Very good sound quality but the problem is that they broke at the second day i used them, so that was really disappointing
Published 6 months ago by Paulina


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very good sound quality but they broke at the second day i used them, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good sound quality but the problem is that they broke at the second day i used them, so that was really disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, sound and looks., 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These headphones look and sound great. I was worried that there would be far too much bass but I was pleased to find that they have a very equal sound. I listen to a lot of rock and acoustic guitar music and these headphones do the job very well. Bear in mind that these headphones are a lot smaller than the picture makes them look. They are so small that they need to be fully extended to fit a normal sized head! The build quality is also fantastic and they come with an extension cable and bag which is nice.

The only problem with these headphones is that they do clamp down on your head pretty hard, other than that they are really great.

Update: After using these for a few weeks now they have really loosened up and are far more comfortable, even better than my old sony mdr zx600's!

Update 2: Had them a few months, still going strong and sound great. I have no idea how the other people managed to break theirs! Mine are fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Massively disappointed:-(, 17 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These headphones produce wonderful sounds for the price range, especially for mild bass such as R&B. However, the hypermobility of the ear pads and the multiple joints that allow them to fold are a huge weak point. They are already broken. I am not a heavy user, and take very good care of my belongings. They live inside their carry case, placed carefully in my bag so as not to be folded too much, and they still snapped. I am massively disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but fragile, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely phenomenal sound, especially for the price, but the plastic above each headphone is weak and breaks very easily, making them uncomfortable to wear, though it doesn't effect sound quality at all, which still remains fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended!!, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K619 High-Performance DJ Headphones with In-Line Microphone and Remote - Black (Electronics)
Does the job as well or better than much more expensive phones - no need to pay more, just buy these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Initiation into on-ear, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K619 High-Performance DJ Headphones with In-Line Microphone and Remote - Black (Electronics)
These are my first pair of on-ear headphones and I will be sticking to this style compared to a long line of in-ear products.

I spent some time looking into various models and although this pair may not have had the most popular reviews compared to other makes, I liked the style and price and so gave them a go.

I have since compared these to a number of other pairs that various friends own, namely a pair from Sennheiser, Skull Candy and Sony, and while this pair are not quite as sharp as Sennheiser they are more balanced and offer a richer overall sound across the range, they tended to be better than most in most areas.

This pair are light, durable, sound great, reasonably priced, comfortable, portable, adjustable.

I would recommend them and my next pair would be AKG. It is worth mentioning again that this is my first pair but again that I have compared since my purchase and am more than pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Too good, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This arrived well packaged. Bought for teenage daughter for christmas. They are now a permanent feature. Impossible to talk to her with them on. She loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Seriously uderrated headphones, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K619 High-Performance DJ Headphones with In-Line Microphone and Remote - Black (Electronics)
Really good headphones, well built, utilitarian design, strong bass with lots of treble detail. Comfortable cups although the clamping is very very tight and is not comfortable after extended listening. Perhaps this will lessen over time. Head and shoulders above anything in the beats line up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music on the go must have, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K619 High-Performance DJ Headphones with In-Line Microphone and Remote - Black (Electronics)
Perfect for listening to music - sound is great, they don't fatigue my ears as was the case with many headphones before, the cable gets into an iphone with casing on (previous ones were too thick, but they slimmed the bit around mini jack and it's good now), and well, it's just really good!

Also, they fit my ridiculous child sized head as well as any other person
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews