Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not as bad as others have reviewed.
This soundbar is quite superb and I cannot understand the 2 negative reviews.

It is quite straightforward to program it to use your TV orSky remote to control volume.

Whether it has too much bass is purely a personal thing? I like the bass and it does have a base button along with a surround button on/off.

Sure, the manual could be a...
Published 6 months ago by D. Stanford

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for the price
A bit of a pain to set up, shame you can't control it a bit better but good value
Published 6 days ago by Suzie2


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not as bad as others have reviewed., 29 Jan 2014
This review is from: JBL Cinema SB100 60W Two Channel Premium Soundbar - Black (Electronics)
This soundbar is quite superb and I cannot understand the 2 negative reviews.

It is quite straightforward to program it to use your TV orSky remote to control volume.

Whether it has too much bass is purely a personal thing? I like the bass and it does have a base button along with a surround button on/off.

Sure, the manual could be a little clearer but hardly a deal breaker.

In the box comes an optical cable so no need to buy one. It is the bottom of the range so it does not have an HDMI slot.

But overall, a great unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The sound quality is amazing., 21 April 2014
I'm really pleased that I purchased this sound bar. The sound is amazing for a sound bar with no separate bass speaker and you can truly hear all the sounds coming out of it unlike the TVs speakers. It is easy to connect just plug in and there you go.
The remote is easy to set up. Also you can use your own remote e.g. the sky remote just follow the instructions and there you go.
3D sound is good coming out of it as well it picks up at just the right moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reasonably priced sound bar, 15 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Cinema SB100 60W Two Channel Premium Soundbar - Black (Electronics)
Having bought a cheaper 50" led TV the sound was awful so needed something to make this better. Saw this soundboard that was reasonably priced. Arrived the next day and easy set up. Basically plug and play! Beware when purchasing as it has no HDMI or USB. Connection to a TV output is either a optical cable, which my TV didn't have, or an auxiliary cable, 3.5 Jack into the unit. I had to use the headphone output, 3.5 Jack and on the TV sound settings change the headphone output to a line out. Hey presto ready to use. Most TVs, the expensive ones, should have an optical out so shouldn't be a problem. My TVs output is a SPDIF socket! Who the hell uses these? Plus the bar has a subwoofer connection and again most expensive TVs also have a subwoofer output. That would make this bar work better. Anyway the bar comes with two power cables one for the UK 3 pin plug and one for the EU 2 pin. It comes with a decent optical cable and a auxiliary Jack lead with the other end a red and white RGB type plugs which again most popular TVs have. Plus you get a bracket for wall mounting which the unit fits in without any screws. And remote. Very pleasing so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what my TV needed!, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Cinema SB100 60W Two Channel Premium Soundbar - Black (Electronics)
The soundbar sounds great, It has excellent low and mid sound. However it does lack the high ends a little bit. The soundbar has Optical in, AUX in and sub woofer out. It even comes with its own Optical cable! The instruction manual tells you how to tune the soundbar into your TV remote and takes about 2 mins however your tv remote will not be able to turn the device off, this is not a problem though as it will automatically turn itself off after about 10 mins of no audio. To the people worrying if it will have too much bass I really wouldn't worry about it. I love my bass and I'm even considering buying a Sub Woofer for it.

TLDR: Great sound. Don't worry about "too much bass". Easy to Tune your own remote. Easy to setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a piece of kit, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
jbl have created a very special sound with this product.a friend recommended this to me ,I just cannot believe the quality .so easy to install and away you go television.dvds.cds the sound is incredible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant piece of equipment like all other JBL stuff that I own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
neat and tidy unit with a good sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for the price, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Cinema SB100 60W Two Channel Premium Soundbar - Black (Electronics)
A bit of a pain to set up, shame you can't control it a bit better but good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Far to Basie, 2 Dec 2013
By 
M. C. Bull (Peterborough UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Cinema SB100 60W Two Channel Premium Soundbar - Black (Electronics)
Disappointed with the sound output from this unit, far to boomy and Basie, could not adjust sound to enhance speech, may be OK if you like explosions etc blowing your eardrums, just not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unhelpful technical support, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL Cinema SB100 60W Two Channel Premium Soundbar - Black (Electronics)
Synchronising the soundbar sound with the tv onscreen volume display.

I've had several email exchanges with Harman, this was my final email, on 6th December 2013.........

Thank you for that reply. It's unhelpful, but thank you anyway.

It's unhelpful because your solution doesn't avoid the problem, since then not only do I not get the onscreen volume display, but I also need to use two remotes, something which your own guide says I don't need to do - "This will let you control both the soundbar and your TV with a single remote." I checked the online guide before I bought. I presume that you anticipate that many users will have a Tivo or similar box and will be using the Tivo remote.

I think that your truthful answer is that what I want to do can't be done, contrary to what your guide says, but perhaps you'll kindly confirm please, yes or no.

..........I've had no reply. But I have eventually solved the problem (synchronising the soundbar sound with the tv onscreen volume display). I won't say what it is as presumably Harman don't want anyone to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews