Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WRC 3 Not bad.
Lets get 1 thing said straight away here, It is MILES better than any of the latest WRC games,
but it does have several faults.
the biggest bug I have with it already is the engine noises, they all sound the same ( all bar 2 )
the MINI WRC has an iconic sound in real life but in this game it just sounds dull like the other cars.
some of the pacenotes...
Published on 12 Oct 2012 by Mr. D. Spurgin

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, But Milestone, if it aint broke.....Dont fix it.
As a WRC/Rally fan who's played virtually every rally console game there is, WRC3 is not too bad all being but with a lot of flaws.

The Road To Glory Mode is just Milestone's version of the Dirt games, with some rally events & only 2 Super Special events, this compared to the previous games Road to the WRC mode, im sorry to say the Road to the WRC is way...
Published 21 months ago by Deadman Disciple


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 28 Mar 2013
By 
Ms. Emma H. Meredith "Em" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought as a gift and I have been told this is one of the best games around at the moment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
ottimo venditore!! consigliatissimo!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
VERY HAPPY WITH GAME CHEERS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Thank you so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is not very good at all.

It feels very cheap and it feels like it was just thrown together.

Everything in this game just feels unresponsive and wrong.

I hated playing on this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A gift, 12 Jan 2014
By 
Maureen B. Tanner (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought as a gift for someone, so can only assume it's good, but as he liked the earlier one then I'm sure its great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WRC 3 OK..., 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I honestly thought I'd come on here and write wonders about this game. But unfortunately, I'm not. Don't get me wrong, this game isn't bad, but I can definitely agree with other reviews saying it lacks something. The most important thing about a racing game is the handling of the cars. I don't feel the handling on WRC 3 lives up to the excellent standard set by Codemasters on Dirt 3. The graphics are also relatively poor for a 2012 game.

Where WRC 3 does shine though, is having the official teams and cars for 2012. If you are a WRC fan like myself, this is probably the main pull into getting this game. Unlike Dirt 3, the game isn't too Americanised... By which I mean it's definitely about racing as opposed to pretending to be Ken Block in a car park, which I'm not particularly interested in. More to the point, once you get into a championship, you can have some good fun!

Overall, WRC 3 is not bad, but without doubt will need some improvements for the future. (Not that I would have a clue how to do that!) I'd still recommend buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 May 2013
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My grandson loves it., 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I think it was for me the easiest way to get my grandsons present, I know they will love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BIGGEST LOAD OF POOH EVER MADE, 7 Mar 2013
By 
m nagle (cali usa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
THIS GAME STINKS
IT DOSENT LOOK RIGHT,HAS NO DETAIL AT ALL AND SENDS YOU TO SLEEP.
HONESTLY WHY DO BLACK BEAN BOTHER? THEY DONT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT RALLYING AND THIS IS ANOTHER LAUGHABLE ATTEMPT AT A WRC GAME.TOTALLY SOUL DESTROYING AND BORING.THE GAME LACKS ANY SORT OF PASSION AT ALL AND STINKS.
IM NOT GOING TO SAY ANYMORE DONT BUY IT!!!!!! YOU WILL BE SORRY.
THE BEST EVER RALLY GAME IS WRC4 ON THE PS2.IT KNOCKS THIS FOR SIX AND EATS IT ALIVE.
WRC4 HAS PASSION,DETAIL,ATMOSPHERE,AND SO MUCH TO DO. IF YOU LOVE RALLYING BUY WRC4 ON THE PS2,AND AVOID THIS SHAMBOLIC GAME AT ALL COSTS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (Xbox 360)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews