Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WRC 3 PS3 Review
First off, ignore all major review sites which give this game a poor rating as they clearly spent as much time playing the game as they did writing the reviews. (Remember to download the demo from the psn store if using a ps3 to see for yourself).

Gameplay: WRC 3 seems to be an ultra realistic driving sim, for example when using the handbrake on a hairpin you...
Published on 6 Nov 2012 by Dave

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars No sound in this game
Contrary to all other games for my PS3 I purchased this one I could not like. There was absolutely no sound to hear, just colorful pictures. So I had to send it back pityfully.
Published 13 months ago by Guenter Rizzi


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WRC 3 PS3 Review, 6 Nov 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (PS3) (Video Game)
First off, ignore all major review sites which give this game a poor rating as they clearly spent as much time playing the game as they did writing the reviews. (Remember to download the demo from the psn store if using a ps3 to see for yourself).

Gameplay: WRC 3 seems to be an ultra realistic driving sim, for example when using the handbrake on a hairpin you will find that you must counter steer in order to regain control of the vehicle. I have also noticed that the car feels different according to the terrain which I am racing on. For example mud = Sticky feeling tires, Gravel = Very easy to slide on and so forth. You will also find that the car can become damaged and may prove to handle slightly differently after a crash or bump.

Graphics: The graphics are satisfying with ice and snow on the Swedish tracks and rain pouring down onto the Welsh tracks each location looks rather different to the last. The graphics may not be so polished as DiRT but that isn't such a bad thing as WRC 3 is a raw rally sim.

Multiplayer: The multiplayer has no lag at all although I do sometimes receive the occasional disconnect. There is a ranking system but no rewards for ranking, not to much of an issue as the gameplay certainly outweighs this.

** In conclusion, if you want to support the best rally game since Colin McRae on playstation 1 then get it, but by all means try the demo first. The game is very challenging, takes some dedication and makes listening carefully to your co-driver paramount if you want to stay on the track. In some locations the width of the track is the same as that of your car which is the complete opposite to the DiRT series. WRC3 is a raw rally sim. **

Hope this review helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the $$$, 29 Oct 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is worth its release price. NO online pass needed to play online. Good graphics and good physics. I play with Hyper-stimulator and Logitech G25 wheel and everything works fine. If you like WRC and you like video games get this and you will be very happy. Good online community too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BETTER THAN DIRT 3!, 12 Oct 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (PS3) (Video Game)
I am a huge racing game fan and rally is my favourite of all the racing types. My previous favourite racing game was DIRT 3 but after playing the WRC 3 demo on PSN I was very excited for WRC 3.

Having now had chance to play through the game all night (my copy arrived yesterday :)) I am blown away by how good it 'feels' and looks. DIRT is still great but WRC 3 is the better game in my opinion - it 'feels' more realistic, it's faster and it feels like you are actually driving a rally car, every bend is a challenge (as opposed to just drifting round every corner, without any effort at all).

The new Road to Glory career mode is very fun but I like the Championship, starting out as Sebastian Loeb and driving his Citroen is a thrill in itself, the car handles like the beast of machine you would expect and it's an amazing experience - I would recommend everyone starts out by giving that a go! :)

I'm off to try and top the leader boards before everyone else get's online and I fade into obscurity :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WRC 3, 22 Feb 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (PS3) (Video Game)
Great game. been playing this game for a few weeks now and its simply the closest to real rally on the ps3! I use a driving seat and g27 wheel and its none stop fun! you get a real sensation for how fast these cars are going. Could of been better graphically but ill take gameplay over graphics any day! not to say their bad graphics just not has polished has dirt. Overall bin dirt get this!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for fans of WRC, 29 Jan 2013
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (PS3) (Video Game)
As a long time fan of the WRC I have to say this game nails it as a real rally experience , yes it's not as flash and brash as the DIRT series but real rally fans want to rally not the gymkhana inspired dirt product, I do own both games and I come to WRC 3 for my rally fun I just hope next in series they up some of the presentation standards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WRC3 is the nuts!, 25 Nov 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (PS3) (Video Game)
Awesome game, hours of fun being had with this, especially with the multiplayer mode with 2 friends.

Graphically superb, great gameplay, best rally game to date on the PS3, at last!!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Improvement, 3 Mar 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is a vast improvement over the last two games. The developers have a real passion for rally and it shows. Only problems I have are sound, I know they used real car sounds but it just isn't good enough. Then the multiplayer, I'd much rather all driving assists were turned off because I don't see the point in competing with people around the world with them on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The rally game is back, 31 Oct 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (PS3) (Video Game)
Ignore the pathetic childish rant of a review. This is a return to the proper rally games of old. As a long time rally fan and rally gaming fan WRC3 is very impressive and from a driving realism point of view has it nailed. Works very well with Logitech Force EX wheel and would definately recommend. Only slight issue for me is loading times however this doesn't spoil my enjoyment of this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, a proper rally game!, 12 Oct 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (PS3) (Video Game)
As the title say, rally fans finally have a serious and decent console rally game!

Colin McRae rally on the PS2 was one of the original console rally games, that really brought the thrill and feeling of rallying to the consoles, and EA slowly bowed to mass appeal and eventually turned a great rallying title into the Dirt franchise, which is essentially the Ken Block extreme driving show - and whilst Dirt is a great fun and very popular title, has little to do with rallying. The initial WRC and WRC 2 titles were both pitiful games, with poor physics and graphics, and had no place in the current gaming market where Forza and Gran Turismo show what consoles nowadays are capable of.

So, with WRC 3 it is finally a return to a great rallying game, which both looks and sounds fantastic, but more importantly plays superbly too. It is both challenging and fun, and gives the gamer the feeling of what driving a real WRC car might be like. If you are a serious rally fan, then this is the game for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rally amazing!, 16 Oct 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is very underrated in my opinion. In fact there are hardly any reviews on the web. My driving force gt works perfectly well, amazing force feedback and steering responsiveness is a joy to play. You can really feel the difference in surfaces too from tarmac to gravel and from dirt or dust to mud and snow. Graphics are awesome too especially Argentina and Mexico rallies. I love the attention to detail such as the dragonflys near the lake in Mexico, water splashing on to windscreen when driving through a water hazard and the wipers coming on! The only thing I think could be improved on are more presentaional aspects in the championshop mode as it's a bit soulless. Also a lot of the stages are just the previous stage in reverse, except for a few of the new rallies. Highly recommend to any rally or racing fan especially if you have a wheel that works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WRC 3 - World Rally Championship (PS3)
£17.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews