Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars war nurse
I liked this book because it really showed how nurses worked in the second world war. I enjoyed the fact even though it focused on nursing it told you what other people in the war where doing e.g training to be a pilot. In the book they use old-fashioned types of words so it makes you feel as if you were right there on the spot. It was really exciting and gripping, I...
Published on 24 Jan 2010

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars My story: war nurse
This book is week on details of war, a short story that is over before it has began.. having read other nurse and war story books this one is more about friendship and love not day to day struggles
Published 2 months ago by debbie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars war nurse, 24 Jan 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: War Nurse (My Story) (Paperback)
I liked this book because it really showed how nurses worked in the second world war. I enjoyed the fact even though it focused on nursing it told you what other people in the war where doing e.g training to be a pilot. In the book they use old-fashioned types of words so it makes you feel as if you were right there on the spot. It was really exciting and gripping, I couldn't put it down and my teacher had to tell me off and to put it away. Alice, age 9.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars War nurse, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: War Nurse (My Story) (Paperback)
excellent story which will give young people and insight to life as a war nurse which maybe they have no knowledge of or thought about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars My story: war nurse, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Story: War Nurse (Kindle Edition)
This book is week on details of war, a short story that is over before it has began.. having read other nurse and war story books this one is more about friendship and love not day to day struggles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Story: War Nurse (Kindle Edition)
Good first person account of how gruesome wartime was. Expressive, full of feeling and described wartime as a nurse well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars completely amazing!, 1 Jun 2013
This review is from: My Story: War Nurse (Kindle Edition)
this book was hard to put down.Sue Reid described every situation perfectely and I could see everything happen inside my head.It was very sad at times but that is what makes it a great read.This is the first My Story book i've ever read and I wish to read more!I have started an obsession with WW2/war nurses stories and this is my favourite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Story: War Nurse (Kindle Edition)
A lovely story that follows Kitty a young girl who is forced to be a nurse in the war and along the way discovers her true destiny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed by 5 year old, 5 Sep 2012
By 
H. Taylor "Button17" (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: War Nurse (My Story) (Paperback)
My five year old girl and I have spent the 6 weeks of the summer holidays reading this at bed time. There was quite a bit which obviously went over her head, quite a lot of time spent explaining but we both really enjoyed it. She will be able to read this herself in a few years so will enjoy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even adults can enjoy these books, 21 July 2010
This review is from: War Nurse (My Story) (Paperback)
I've read quite a few of these My Story books and as well as being a good read they also contain some historical facts. Even though these books are meant for children I didn't find them childish in any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars omg, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Story: War Nurse (Kindle Edition)
I thought this book was fantastic I could never put this book down . It had me totally engrossed in the book . I think this is a book for 8+.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I want to be a nurse, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Story: War Nurse (Kindle Edition)
After I read this book all I have wanted to be is a nurse. But it will not be as exciting as kitty, Bunty and Anne's nurseing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Story: War Nurse
4.32
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews