Customer Reviews


552 Reviews
5 star:
 (290)
4 star:
 (109)
3 star:
 (67)
2 star:
 (41)
1 star:
 (45)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent
Good protector bought this as a cheap replacement for my original iphone protector which was terrible.Good value for your money.
Published 17 months ago by Kyle Turner

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK but not rubberised!
Case is OK and reasonable value. But a warning, the case is pretty hard and has a smooth back. I had expected this to be a bit softer. The case slides around the car, when my last 'rubberised' case stuck a little.
Published 14 months ago by Joe Lafferty


‹ Previous | 1 256 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terrapin Slim Armour Cover for iPhone 5S - Black (Accessory)
Good protector bought this as a cheap replacement for my original iphone protector which was terrible.Good value for your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spectacular value, 4 Oct 2012
By 
Dan Naumov - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terrapin Slim Armour Cover for iPhone 5S - Black (Accessory)
This is probably the best value protective shell/cover for a smartphone I've ever seen or used and probably one of the best ones, period. No, it won't protect your iPhone 5 from serious fall damage, but it will protect it from small bumps and scratches, it looks great, is a tight fit and it feels VERY good in your hand - the back surface is extremely smooth. Oh and it's so cheap, the price is a joke for what you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 18 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terrapin Slim Armour Cover for iPhone 5S - Black (Accessory)
After buying a bumper type case so I could still see the back of the phone I decided to get this one as some how something got under it and put a dig on the side (4 days old), these phones are just SO fragile!!!

After reading the great reviews for this case I decided to buy it and I am so glad I did. For £4.99 its amazing quality and fits the iPhone 5 like a glove. It's just tight enough without being too tight like a cheap chrstal case I also bought. It feels so good in your hand and makes it much easier to use. Although I don't think it will give the drop protection of the bumper it does have most parts covered and goes around the corners enough to protect them from little bumps and knocks.

It also has a small lip on top so if you do put the phone face down the screen is protected.

Buy it, you wont be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terrapin Slim Armour Cover for iPhone 5S - Black (Accessory)
5 stars all the way. This phone cover is great value for the price paid. Feels good to the touch, protects the phone and looks great. What more can you ask for. I would definitely recommend this cover to anyone who has bought the iPhone 5. A good product all round. Thank You.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheap and nice, 13 Oct 2012
This review is from: Terrapin Slim Armour Cover for iPhone 5S - Black (Accessory)
Quite cheap and nice cover. Reasonable quality and does what is should do.I am very pleased with it. Bought this product for a temporary use until better ones come available on the market but pleased with quality so might stick to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic cover, 8 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terrapin Slim Armour Cover for iPhone 5S - Black (Accessory)
Brilliant- highly recommended. feels sleek and fits like a glove. Not too cumbersome either. Great value for money. Protect your beloved iphone5 with this beauty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK but not rubberised!, 4 Oct 2013
By 
Joe Lafferty - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terrapin Slim Armour Cover for iPhone 5S - Black (Accessory)
Case is OK and reasonable value. But a warning, the case is pretty hard and has a smooth back. I had expected this to be a bit softer. The case slides around the car, when my last 'rubberised' case stuck a little.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing product, 14 Aug 2013
This review is from: Terrapin Slim Armour Cover for iPhone 5S - Black (Accessory)
This is not a great product. The case is slightly too big for the iPhone and dust/ dirt gets in. I had to purchase a new cover straight away. The delivery was great tho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars flimsy product, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had the product for two weeks and the plastic around the volume controls snapped not worth the cheap price tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 62 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap plastic with rubber paint. Flakes off after 2 weeks, 4 Jan 2013
By 
E Caws - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terrapin Slim Armour Cover for iPhone 5S - Black (Accessory)
I ordered this product based on the large numbers of positive reviews.

I am guessing that most of these reviews must have been left when the customers first received the case as after about 2 weeks mine started to fall apart.

The "Rubberised case" is in fact a white plastic shell with rubber textured paint applied to the top. I would not have minded apart from the fact that the paint has now started to peel off all around the case exposing the white plastic underside.

I don't see the point of having a £600 phone contained in a case that now looks awful.

I would suggest that anyone thinking of buying this case re-considers as I am just going to have to buy a new one now and have not been offered a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 256 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews