Customer Reviews


278 Reviews
5 star:
 (219)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best
Lovely coffee with a nice froth.
I dont know what the other reviewer was doing but mine is always frothy ans smooth.
You need a couple of spoons of coffee whitener and a bit of hot milk in the cup first then do the coffee.
If I could add a photo I would!
Buying these on Amazons save and subscribe so its cheaper.

Just found out I can add a...
Published 22 months ago by darleydame

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent saving
I buy this coffee but it is nothing like a Costa "cafe" coffee. It tastes more like filter coffee. Not that impressed about the coffee but can't find a tastier alternative. I live in hope that I will acquire a liking as I am a coffee addict. However, I must say that buying in bulk is incredibly cost effective.
Published 3 months ago by Therese


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 13 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TASSIMO Costa Americano 16 T DISCs (Pack of 5, Total 80 T DISCs) (Grocery)
Lovely coffee with a nice froth.
I dont know what the other reviewer was doing but mine is always frothy ans smooth.
You need a couple of spoons of coffee whitener and a bit of hot milk in the cup first then do the coffee.
If I could add a photo I would!
Buying these on Amazons save and subscribe so its cheaper.

Just found out I can add a photo so see above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Costa Americanno, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TASSIMO Costa Americano 16 T DISCs (Pack of 5, Total 80 T DISCs) (Grocery)
I love the taste of Costa coffee & the Tassimo system makes it so easy. You don't even have to go out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Taste, 27 July 2013
By 
David (LONDON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TASSIMO Costa Americano 16 T DISCs (Pack of 5, Total 80 T DISCs) (Grocery)
Great taste and so very easy to use.
I'm about to order other blends.
Highly recommended for making quality coffee drinks..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 31 July 2013
This review is from: TASSIMO Costa Americano 16 T DISCs (Pack of 5, Total 80 T DISCs) (Grocery)
Good Quality Coffee at a reasonable price great taste great aroma very easy to use really great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality Americano, 31 July 2014
By 
PPS076 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: TASSIMO Costa Americano 16 T DISCs (Pack of 5, Total 80 T DISCs) (Grocery)
When I was given a 'Tassimo Machine' by my brother as a gift along with these 'coffee pods' it was the first time that I had seen a home coffee maker. I had a strong belief that a high quality coffee could only be made from a specialised coffee chain therefore my expectations of this product were very low at first.

When I made my first brew, not only did I like it but it significantly exceeded my expectations Albeit not as tasty as the coffee made in coffee shops but not that far off. It has a pleasant aroma and it produces a nice, creamy and smooth end product. It does not taste artificial or overly bitter. The taste is relatively strong and rich.

After drinking it 2-3 times a day for a few months I found that I had less headaches than normal coffee products and felt more alert and energetic without the 'Brain Fog' that I sometimes get.

The feedback that I received from friends and family was of a positive nature. They now seem to be spending more time with us than they did before which isn't a bad thing.

I now look forward to having my first Americano drink of the day instead of dreading the day ahead.

The only negative that I could identify is that the product has a price tag that would make you put it back on the shelf quicker than you picked it up, however when you consider that it is a high quality and tasty product, it does not seem as expensive. I only drink it 2-3 times a day because of the price and if you have a large family of coffee drinkers then your weekly grocery bill will significantly rise. It's much cheaper on Amazon than on their website or in supermarkets though.

Verdict: Highly Recommended if used 2-3 times a day

Feedback:
If you wish to provide feedback on this review then please follow the link below.

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Costa at home, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TASSIMO Costa Americano 16 T DISCs (Pack of 5, Total 80 T DISCs) (Grocery)
Very nice. Try it!
Just like having a costa Americano at home. Would buy again.
Tassimo cappuccino is great too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best in the Tassimo long drinks range., 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TASSIMO Costa Americano 16 T DISCs (Pack of 5, Total 80 T DISCs) (Grocery)
We bought our Tassimo machine and these were on the shelf next to it, so I picked some up. Since then we've probably tried half the other tassimo range but always come back to Costa Americano. The coffee is smooth and full of flavour, and for the price it's clearly a winner (especially if you get it via Amazon Subscribe and Save). Different coffee brands take different approaches to roasting the beans, some like to give it a really dark roast which tastes almost burnt, but this Americano is a really nice medium roast which is still full of flavour. As others have said, the froth is always pretty reliable through my machine. Would definitely reccomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The real thing, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TASSIMO Costa Americano 16 T DISCs (Pack of 5, Total 80 T DISCs) (Grocery)
The real taste of Costa Coffee at home from a great coffee machine. The cappuccino packs with milk discs are good also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice!!!, 23 Sep 2012
This review is from: TASSIMO Costa Americano 16 T DISCs (Pack of 5, Total 80 T DISCs) (Grocery)
This is a very nice coffee first thing in the morning and saves me 3 on just buying one in Costa. It does have a slight froth which is nice and creamy, coffee is not too strong or weak, i found no bitter after taste like the other review and have been satisfied.
Will definately buy more!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite brand!, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TASSIMO Costa Americano 16 T DISCs (Pack of 5, Total 80 T DISCs) (Grocery)
I have always loved Costa coffee. I would have purchased "expresso" if it were available on its own and not with milk as a cappaccino
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews