Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Closest book to The Lies of Locke Lamora I have found, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Rift (The Cycle of Arawn, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Second book in a trilogy the third yet to be published. Continues the excellent story of 2 young men, Dante with a desire to control the nether and become more powerful a sorcerer and his hired merc' Blays who becomes his best friend and has a skill with blades. This second book sees the boys five years on from their first adventures with much more mature goals than simply surviving. The story line is compelling and the leading and secondary characters relationships are well written and engrossing. The banter between Dante and Blays as with the first book is often comical and always enjoyable. Needless to say I enjoyed both books, but this second is even better than the first. I definitely recommend particularly if you liked Scott Lynche's work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the great rift, 6 July 2014
This review is from: The Great Rift (The Cycle of Arawn, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Great continue to book one cant wait to finish the series as both books so far have been a great adventure for the two main characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars myth and magic, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Rift (The Cycle of Arawn, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Sorry I am still reading it. So far it is a very good continuation of the other twos. Very well written and very enjoyable so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great sequel, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Rift (The Cycle of Arawn, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Interesting characters and great dialogue.
Good books so far and looking forward to enjoying the final one. Great deals too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The great rift., 23 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Rift (The Cycle of Arawn, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyable. The continued "Cycle of Arawn" keeps your interest from start to finish. I look forward to reading the final episode of the trilogy, I'm sure that it will be just as good as the first two. Edward W Robinson has hit on a formula.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great second book of the Arawn cycle., 17 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Rift (The Cycle of Arawn, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
After reading the white tree the first in this series I was bound to see what happen to the friends in this follow up. I was not disappointed another great read fast paced with bits of humour to keep you on your toes. The banter between Blays and Dante holds this book togeather wonderfully, could not wait for the last of this series. I am half way through it as I write this, if you like fantasy you will love this series enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The story is well written, has a good plot and plenty oh humour., 10 Feb 2014
This review is from: The Great Rift (The Cycle of Arawn, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The story is well written, has a good plot and plenty of humour. Some surprises along the way keep it interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read., 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Rift (The Cycle of Arawn, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
good writing,good storyline,felt I was there too as part of the battles and story. looking forward to the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Rift (The Cycle of Arawn, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I can't believe it is over brilliant fantasy reading battles loves life lost left me feeling that I'd lost a great friend to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Readable, with flaws., 17 Mar 2013
By 
S. Maller "(Steve)" (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Rift (The Cycle of Arawn, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
A good read, that's the important thing. Flaws include poor English (or proof reading), such as using incredulous for incredible and some clear lack of knowledge (e.g. confusing a nautical mile with a knot). Also irritating was the needless little plot give-aways and predictions of future sadness. Why tell the reading that a given romance is doomed to tragedy ? In books like this they all are anyway.. But I'll probably read the third in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Great Rift (The Cycle of Arawn, Book 2)
1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews