Customer Reviews


162 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality Knitting Needles
I ordered 2 sets of these - one for myself and one for my sister, both keen kintters in the past but a bit out of practise!. Very good quality and perfect to knit with. They are the shorter size (just under 10 inches) which are ideal for practicising technique (along with a helpful book I bought) and knitting smaller items. Feel lovely in the hands with nice sharp but...
Published 18 months ago by mdhathome

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit rough feeling
Shame they are a bit rough and seem to drag the wool. The sizes are marked on the sides of the needles and are virtually unreadable, even with a magnifying glass. They would be better marked on the ends.

As for the packaging, I think they would have been better protected if they had been in a tube rather than a jiffy bag. They did arrive undamaged, but I am...
Published 18 months ago by Britabroad


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality Knitting Needles, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set of 36 Single Pointed Carbonized Bamboo Knitting Needles of 18 Different Sizes (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered 2 sets of these - one for myself and one for my sister, both keen kintters in the past but a bit out of practise!. Very good quality and perfect to knit with. They are the shorter size (just under 10 inches) which are ideal for practicising technique (along with a helpful book I bought) and knitting smaller items. Feel lovely in the hands with nice sharp but smooth points that don't split through the wool thread as you are knitting. They are the darker, carbonized type, which are superior to the lighter coloured ones available as they are a lot stronger. Each set of needles were individually wrapped and the whole parcel arrived well packaged and undamaged. Arrived from abroad (Hong Kong) quicker than the estimated delivery date. Can't fault. Happy knitting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit rough feeling, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set of 36 Single Pointed Carbonized Bamboo Knitting Needles of 18 Different Sizes (Kitchen & Home)
Shame they are a bit rough and seem to drag the wool. The sizes are marked on the sides of the needles and are virtually unreadable, even with a magnifying glass. They would be better marked on the ends.

As for the packaging, I think they would have been better protected if they had been in a tube rather than a jiffy bag. They did arrive undamaged, but I am amazed they had not perforated the bag or been broken. Using a tube would give better protection and also give the purchaser something to keep the needles in.

All in all not a bad product at a decent price, but invest in some ultra fine sandpaper for a better knitting experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely to use, just one tiny issue..., 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set of 36 Single Pointed Carbonized Bamboo Knitting Needles of 18 Different Sizes (Kitchen & Home)
Smooth, easy to use and lighter than metal needles, so much better for the serious knitter, and for teaching young hands without so much fatigue. These are an excellent product, but the tiny stamps with the sizes are impossible to read, even with a magnifying glass! You'll need a fine felt tip pen on the head of the pins, or a small wrap round label, to make the sizes clear, once you've checked them in a gauge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what the doctor ordered, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set of 36 Single Pointed Carbonized Bamboo Knitting Needles of 18 Different Sizes (Kitchen & Home)
Have been unable to find these out in the shops but found them on your site. Have always wanted to knit with these. They are very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy knitter, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set of 36 Single Pointed Carbonized Bamboo Knitting Needles of 18 Different Sizes (Kitchen & Home)
Set of 36 Single Pointed Carbonized Bamboo Knitting Needles of 18 Different Sizes

I am very happy with my purchase. The needles are very good,the sizes are marked very clearly. They arrived very fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful to knit with, 8 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set of 36 Single Pointed Carbonized Bamboo Knitting Needles of 18 Different Sizes (Kitchen & Home)
I have a few sets of bamboo needles and love the feel of them so purchased 2 sets of these for an Aunt and a dear friend of mine. they also love them. The service was very quick despite the email advice regarding despatch and expected arival. they came in super quick time.......Definitely recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a find, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set of 36 Single Pointed Carbonized Bamboo Knitting Needles of 18 Different Sizes (Kitchen & Home)
fantastic what a find one thing is they are short but i can cope with that i like the feel of them and they don't make that noise when they get hot in your hand sweaty very good as i do a lot of knitting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To all knitters, 2 Jun 2013
This review is from: Set of 36 Single Pointed Carbonized Bamboo Knitting Needles of 18 Different Sizes (Kitchen & Home)
Any person wether experienced or a beginner will find these needles excellent to use, they are comfortable in the hand and extremely smooth in use,excellent value for money. Delivered before date well done Suntek.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bamboo needles, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set of 36 Single Pointed Carbonized Bamboo Knitting Needles of 18 Different Sizes (Kitchen & Home)
i had heard about bamboo needles but didnt think they would be as good as they are, can knit for longer now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not great quality at all!, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set of 36 Single Pointed Carbonized Bamboo Knitting Needles of 18 Different Sizes (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these to get back into knitting again and thought they were good value and looked reasonably well made, that was until I started using them! They are very rough so pull at the yarn, have had quite a few snap on me and sizes unreadable on most if on there at all! Will not be replacing with like for like would stick with better quality next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews