Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Captivating
Have not ready any Eric Norton before,but I totally enjoyed this book. Ok it was a little macho at times, and scary that so much nastiness and cruelty was around, but it was believable. The storms and weather and lack of electricity all add to a proper realistic apocolyptic story. Loved it sad to finish.
Published 8 months ago by Donna Wilkins

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good start good middle let down end
Started of really well liked it up to a point the main character is clearly suffering emotional pain to the point of having conversations with the dead this part was great and kept my attention then the author loses and makes the main characters actions unbelievable one such action he ties up two men at gun point sticks a gun in one of there mouths accuses them of horrid...
Published 12 months ago by ed


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Captivating, 1 July 2014
By 
Donna Wilkins (Devonshire, Bermuda) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Without (Kindle Edition)
Have not ready any Eric Norton before,but I totally enjoyed this book. Ok it was a little macho at times, and scary that so much nastiness and cruelty was around, but it was believable. The storms and weather and lack of electricity all add to a proper realistic apocolyptic story. Loved it sad to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read it - you won't regret it., 25 Jun. 2014
By 
CDT (Bicester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Without (Kindle Edition)
Great twist on a post apocalyptic theme. Really enjoyed it. I also enjoyed Eric's style of writing. Will be trying more of his books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 25 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Without (Kindle Edition)
I'm not going to spoil the plot but it's a must read. Couldn't put it down, will be reading more books by author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic plot!, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Without (Kindle Edition)
I've read a lot of post apocalyptic books and generally the themes are all the same. This one however, freshens up the genre. Bringing a touch of reality, supported by internal dialogue (not monologue!) with a spectacular ending this book had me smiling, in places, depressed in others and content that all was as it should be in the end.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a good read., 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Without (Kindle Edition)
I found this book did take a little time to get into, but after the first chapter it was good.
I think it could easily have been made into two books by taking the main character on more adventures, some parts were a bit predictable but all in all well worth a read .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good start good middle let down end, 20 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Without (Kindle Edition)
Started of really well liked it up to a point the main character is clearly suffering emotional pain to the point of having conversations with the dead this part was great and kept my attention then the author loses and makes the main characters actions unbelievable one such action he ties up two men at gun point sticks a gun in one of there mouths accuses them of horrid crimes says he's gonna kill them because he knows there bad cause he can see it in there eyes, realises he wrong says sorry then there all mates ?!? Sorry that's just not how people interact I tried to let that go but then he kills some guys and then tortured another because he happens to have scratches on bis neck turns out threats all the evidence this guy needs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Without, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Without (Kindle Edition)
An excellent book.Could not put it down . The story was both fast moving and thoroughly believable.Can highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read., 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Without (Kindle Edition)
Different take on a familiar theme, very enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well done all round!, 20 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Without (Kindle Edition)
Anything to do with apocalypses scare me, books or films so I usually steer clear of them but after reading the first few pages it made me want to read more. Scary but brilliant, It certainly was a story to make you think, but i really did enjoy it and should be a book on your list to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real page turner., 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Without (Kindle Edition)
This book deals with the brutal side of human nature. Not a read for faint hearted. Well written and very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Without
Without by E.E. Borton
£3.05
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews