Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ps3 headset
great product, got for my ps3 and mic is clear and so the sounds . good quality for the price, i cant complain.
Published 20 months ago by stephl12890

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor mic
This product started out fine but after only about a week the mic started acting up. People I play with report large amounts of static and very broken voice.
Published 14 months ago by Christopher Orford


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ps3 headset, 3 Dec 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crown Muti-Format Wired Gaming Headset (PC/PS3/Xbox360) (Video Game)
great product, got for my ps3 and mic is clear and so the sounds . good quality for the price, i cant complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor mic, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crown Muti-Format Wired Gaming Headset (PC/PS3/Xbox360) (Video Game)
This product started out fine but after only about a week the mic started acting up. People I play with report large amounts of static and very broken voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why do I like this headset so much?, 27 May 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crown Muti-Format Wired Gaming Headset (PC/PS3/Xbox360) (Video Game)
This headset is great for whatever kind of gaming you want to do. Works well for your Xbox 360, works well for the PC/Mac, haven't tried it for the PS3 but I'm sure it will be great. On the Xbox or PS3 if you want to hear someone louder or quieter you can with the adjustable sound settings the headset has with consummate ease. You can hear people very clearly and and you can talk to people and they can hear you which is pretty good. What I really like about this headset is that you can actually use it for many consoles, including the Nintendo Gamecube and Wii. It is also really good for listening music on your computer. In conclusion, you should probably buy this if you need a headset because it is good value and not expensive as the turtle beaches.
Alistair
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crown Muti-Format Wired Gaming Headset (PC/PS3/Xbox360) (Video Game)
bought for my son loves it.
robust and easy to use with clear instructions
would recommend it to any body
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Thanks, 8 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crown Muti-Format Wired Gaming Headset (PC/PS3/Xbox360) (Video Game)
Brilliant value for money. Very happy with my purchase. Would recommend to others. A ***** (I purchased this item to use with PS3)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good!, 30 Jan 2013
This review is from: Crown Muti-Format Wired Gaming Headset (PC/PS3/Xbox360) (Video Game)
The headset I got delivered arrived in about 2 days after purchase and everything arrived safely. The reason it's 4 stars and not 5 is that it's too hard to get back in the box and too much wires! Other than that, it's an excellent product :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money!, 10 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crown Muti-Format Wired Gaming Headset (PC/PS3/Xbox360) (Video Game)
Christmas present for my other half who broke his very expensive headset a few weeks before. He recommended 4 stars out of 5, however he has no idea how little it actually cost so I decided to give it an extra star! Very good value for money. Excellent clarity. Longer wire than that on most headsets. Excellent surround sound too. He hasn't said a bad thing about it so it must be good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good idea but TOO MANY WIRES!!!!, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crown Muti-Format Wired Gaming Headset (PC/PS3/Xbox360) (Video Game)
These multi-format wired gaming headphones are not exactly as i thought they would be. I don't like the way there are too many wires in this product, it makes the item very vulnerable to break easily as the wires are not strong and one accidental step or taking off the headphones can pull and wire and break them.

Its also very confusing on how to set it up, if your not a type of person who sets up different wires at home then setting this up will be a mission impossible!

Only this I will say is when eventually setting up the headset they work great (until they break)!

If they can somehow reduce the amount of wires than need to be used for these headset I would rate this very highly or even have wires that won't pull easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Turtle beach!, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crown Muti-Format Wired Gaming Headset (PC/PS3/Xbox360) (Video Game)
I previously had a pair of Turtle Beaches which broke due to a loose wire. These work brilliantly. They sit on my head comfortably and they do not irritate my ears. My friends tell me that the microphone is better quality as well, which is a plus. I would - and am recommending these to friends, because they are nifty and for the cheap price, not something you would expect to be as good as they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nope, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crown Muti-Format Wired Gaming Headset (PC/PS3/Xbox360) (Video Game)
Yeah they were great. Untill they littraly desided to stop working about a week in. Save your self some time dont bothet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews