Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars197
3.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2014
most useful when having parcels, shopping or enything you need to carry when cycling,it has a sturdy black covering, ideal for cyclist
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
Unfortunately this, for me, was a case of buying cheap, And now I have to buy twice. I bought this in conjunction with the "PedalPro Adjustable Rear Bicycle Pannier Rack with Reflector" assuming they would be compatible, they are not. When fitting, the bags kept swaying into the spokes, which is very dangerous. The only safe way to avoid this is by moving the rack closer to the seatpost, and attaching the bags to the support strut of the rack (any further back and the bags tilt at an angle and clip the spokes, as there is no rigidity to the bags). Upon doing this, I found my heels clipping the bottom of the bag, which is annoying but not as dangerous. Still, I gave it a go, but after 10 miles or so of my heel clipping the bag, a hole formed in the bottom of the bag... On the first days ride. Needless to say, I've written these bags off for something a little more pricey. The rack is a keeper for me though. May be worth it if you're after some cheap bags to go on a 3 strut rack for a road bike or something, but I'm using these on my mountain bike (with caution) for now until my new bags turn up
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 18 June 2014
These are great pannier bags. They are a good size and can hold a decent amount of shopping. They attach securely to the bike, so I don't worry that they will come off when the bags are loaded. They are also such a great price that I can leave them attached to my bike whilst shopping without the worry of something expensive being stolen. The zips don't seem that sturdy so I'm not sure they will last too long but for the price I am very pleased with my purchase.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
I got these for my sons moped and they are marvellous. Even though they are designed for a bicycle, they fit a moped and are much cheaper than saddle bags meant for mopeds.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Item was as described, very easy to fit and was exactly suited to requirement for a very reasonable price. Excellent fast service
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
Very impressed with these, have been using them daily for a few weeks for groceries, trips out with the family and general day to day use. Well made, robust zips and plenty of room. All in all I would recommend these panniers to anyone and for under a tenner delivered they should do you proud. Downsides,empty they can get stuck in the rear spoke if you brush against something like your garden gate, this was solved by putting my lock on top with a bungee strap. This is not a problem when loaded at all.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
Bought pannier bags for my husband, he thinks they are really good value. He uses them most days while out cycling, he goes to the shops for small items of groceries. He really rates them
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
the zip on one of the large bags burst on the second day of owning it while opening the bag to put stuff in, easily fixed with a pair of pliers to wident the metal grip of the zip and reattach and make a little bit less loose - just yesterday i was cycling home from work and the back of one of the bags started to curve into my back wheel, again easily fixed, passed by a charity shop and found a small plastic container equivelant in size to the bag, took the lid off of said container, turned it upside down and placed it inside the bag to help it hold its shape. obviously a bit more work than i had intended but such is life.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
these bags are very bad! they are not adapt for english weather because they are not watherproof at 100%, maybe they are at 30-40%... after one month and half they broken on the bottom and on the corner!
bad choise!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
THESE ARE AN EXCELLENT SET OF PANNIERS FOR THE MONEY I PAID,THEY ARE OBVIOUSLY MADE ABROAD AS THE SECURING STRAPS WERE SEWN TO THE BACK OF THE BAG THIS ISN,T A PROBLEM AS I WAS GOING TO SECURE THEM WITH NYLON TIES ANY WAY THIS IS EASILY DONE THROUGH THE BUCKLES THE ARE BIGGER THAN I EXPECTED AND IDEAL FOR THE USE I WANT TO PUT THEM TO, IE, GOING TO THE SUPER MARKET FOR ODDS AND ENDS TO SAVE TAKING THE CAR, OVER ALL THOUGH VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)