Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars477
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 June 2014
Percy Jackson is a great adventure film, my daughter has read all the books in the series and was looking forward to the film, which she thoroughly enjoyed, Lots of action and adventure, no swearing, great characters.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
dont think this movie is aimed at anyone past 14 really .... its quite lame! Awaited monsters but only saw one. Seahorse was lovely though! Not much of a story, think I will stick with something a bit more adult.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
This is very good, as good as the first. not childish or over grown up which is nice as it is a very easy film to watch. a bit too much drama to show my 5 year old but maybe when she is a few years older.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
I loved this film great action and it a great collection to have cant wait on the next film as I have read all the books and compare them but the DVD was better than the book I recommend this Film
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
It is the best, we loved the book and the movie was just EPIC! If you are a PJ fan, you will love this, yes it does deviate from the book, but the storyline, plot and baddies are wicked.
A 'must watch' movie, that had us glued to the edge of our seats, this is now an official family favourite that we will watch again.
Our fave bit - The great graphics during the end of the movie fight scene.

Reuben aged 7 and Jasper aged 6.

ps Mum aged a little older - If your kids are young and not familiar with the books, this may be a little scary - would recommend 9+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
This is a excellent film very good story line and a excellent cast that works well together,good action lets hope that the next film is also very good i recomend this to all
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
The second instalment to the Percy Jackson series lacks a certain originality the first was able to grasp. Even though the heroic character of Percy always does the right thing and some of the mythological creatures featured look good on screen, the general concept still remains the same. Further more, most of the story seemed quite predictable and there were no real surprises until right at the end. Having said that, the movie is only 1hr 41mins and works quite well as a short, easy family movie that children of all ages will enjoy. A worthwhile watch, less worthwhile buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
Loved the first film Percy Jackson & the Lightening Theif, loved this one!! Great family movie night film me and my 11year old daughter both enjoyed it!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
Never get tired of these films or books. Bought them all for my 13 yr old son over the past couple of years and he loves them, as does all the family.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
Seemed a little better than the first film (stronger story line) but still only qualifies as an OK film. Another reviewer here put it well by mentioning the strong similarity with the early Harry Potter films in the action scenes and general themes. Still, probably good fare for pre- to mid-teens. I can add that the visual effects seem pretty good ...although for no apparent reason the film would not play in HD via Amazon Instant Video, so I have to stick with the verdict that the FX just look "pretty good".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse