Customer Reviews


1,175 Reviews
5 star:
 (812)
4 star:
 (216)
3 star:
 (69)
2 star:
 (36)
1 star:
 (42)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


108 of 113 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "When he speaks he never says it twice"
Most others who enjoyed this movie approached it with low expectations and came away shocked by how good it was. My expectations were high because I'd read a lot of positive reviews by the time it reached my part of the world, but my reaction was pretty much the same.

This is the kind of simple, taut action movie I thought people had forgotten how to make. It...
Published 18 months ago by A.C.

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent movie, poor Bluray
The movie is really good and was looking forward to owning this on BD, but the upscaling has been done a bit badly. Pity. As a film like this deserves to be seen in HD. I think having the 2D and 3D versions on the same disc effected quality?!
On a positive note, it does have the 3D version as well, not that I care for 3D really, but handy for those who do.
Published 21 months ago by Rincewind


‹ Previous | 198 99 100118 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sep 2014
This review is from: Dredd [DVD] (DVD)
Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DREDD 3D, 14 Nov 2013
By 
This review is from: Dredd (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
Awesome movie, it should have been bigger at the box office but limited release in places didn't help. If you liked Judge Dredd (which isn't as good as this) or a 200OAD fan or Comic Book/Sci-Fi/Action fan in general, its a must buy for your movie collection!

Dredd is DREDD in this and great action and story from start to finish!

There has to be a sequel, if one movie deserves this DREDD does! Hopefully with Judge Death and the Dark Judges :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dave Frenchy, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dredd [DVD] (DVD)
great action and film makes a lot of sense in a futuristic way OH! and the acting was good too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This opened my eye to a new favourite anti-hero of all time!, 15 Oct 2013
By 
This review is from: Dredd (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
Like most people, I didn't watch this in the cinema when it first came out. Then I got a chance to watch it on DVD and man, have I been kicking myself for not seeing it on the big picture ever since!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dredd [DVD] (DVD)
arrived in excellent time.have not watched it yet, so no comments on this as yet wonder if it will be as good as stallone version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average action movie, 13 July 2013
By 
T. Jansens (Belgium, Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dredd (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
Quite entertaining to watch, but certainly not more than that. Sadly not the best 3D I've seen in a movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Best Dredd effort yet, but still not quite there., 10 Jun 2013
This review is from: Dredd [DVD] (DVD)
Ok, so I read some the reviews on here and bought this, expecting it to be a perfect film adaptation of a much loved character from my childhood. It wasn't, well not completely.
Let's start with the positives before I start digging hole in what is essentially a valiant attempt at bringing Judge Dredd to the screen.
It's a good, adrenaline filled action flick with lots of shooting stuff, blowing stuff up and general blood and carnage. It doesn't mess about; it's fast paced and exhilarating. Urban is pretty much perfect as the titular antihero, although I doubt the dialogue stretched him much.
On the downside, this just isn't quite Dredd, not for me anyway. It could have been a Robocop sequel and the only thing different would've been the uniform. Megacity One looks like Croydon on a Tuesday night and there's nothing to let you know that that 'Yes, this is Judge Dredd!'. I actually preferred the set designs in the Stallone abomination; at least they looked liked a futuristic city.
It also lacks the black humour of the comics.
On a final note; whilst I'm generally a big fan of bad language (it IS big and it IS clever), it doesn't sit well in the context of a 2000ad story. The dirtiest word to pass Dredd's lips should be 'Drokk'
So, not quite zarjaz but definitely no thrill sucker either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A decent action film, but expect nothing more, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dredd (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
This film has decent action sequences and is visually appealing, with a decent enough plot to maintain interest. You will enjoy this film so long as you do not expect anything more than a slightly cheesy Die Hard style action film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Intresting, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dredd (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
It was a okay film, I had heard some good things about it, but
I did not like it so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent film, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dredd (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
If you read 2000AD in the 1970s and 80s, you'll love this film. If you didn't, you won't. No BS from Dredd, just the Judge doing his job which is exactly what went on in the comic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 198 99 100118 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dredd (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray)
Dredd (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) by Pete Travis (Blu-ray - 2013)
£5.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews