Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars winner
i have been putting this cream on for a year now and for me its just so good .the diffrence on the viens is great .but its not a quick fix .you must give it a good six months .you will see a lot of fadeing on the viens . i can only give you my experiance . with this cream . i am pleased with it . my viens are not so prominant .i hated to see them .
Published 20 months ago by June Ramsay

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A review on Skin Doctor vein away
Dear consumers,Having read various write ups about 'Skin doctor' vein away,I decided to purchase it.
I followed the manufacturers suggestions in applying,disappointingly it did not reduce my spider veins as claimed on the product in the given four weeks of use.
Published 17 months ago by A critique


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A review on Skin Doctor vein away, 25 July 2013
This review is from: Skin Doctors Vein Away Plus 100ml (Personal Care)
Dear consumers,Having read various write ups about 'Skin doctor' vein away,I decided to purchase it.
I followed the manufacturers suggestions in applying,disappointingly it did not reduce my spider veins as claimed on the product in the given four weeks of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars IT DIDN'T WORK!!, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skin Doctors Vein Away Plus 100ml (Personal Care)
THIS PRODUCT HAD NO AFFECT WHATSOEVER!! USELESS. I'LL NEVER BUY IT AGAIN. IT WAS AN ABSOLUTE WASTE OF MONEY!! DON'T BOTHER WITH THIS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars winner, 21 April 2013
This review is from: Skin Doctors Vein Away Plus 100ml (Personal Care)
i have been putting this cream on for a year now and for me its just so good .the diffrence on the viens is great .but its not a quick fix .you must give it a good six months .you will see a lot of fadeing on the viens . i can only give you my experiance . with this cream . i am pleased with it . my viens are not so prominant .i hated to see them .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unsure, 4 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. John M. Stevenson "John" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skin Doctors Vein Away Plus 100ml (Personal Care)
Initially this cream did appear to work but then I had doubts. I have continued to use it for 7 weeks now and there is a slight improvement. Definitely not a quick fix and I will continue to use it and update this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It did absolutely nothing, all the veins are still ..., 26 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skin Doctors Vein Away Plus 100ml (Personal Care)
It did absolutely nothing, all the veins are still showing, there was no improvement at all. WEaste of time and money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointed, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skin Doctors Vein Away Plus 100ml (Personal Care)
the packaging looked good with easy to follow instructions enclosed. I have been using the cream as advised, it feels and smells very nice but I haven't noticed much difference yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars skin Doctor Vein Away plus 100ml, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skin Doctors Vein Away Plus 100ml (Personal Care)
it did not make any changes to my veins and thought was not as effective as advertised. Very disappointed.Waste of my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant cream but no results, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skin Doctors Vein Away Plus 100ml (Personal Care)
This cream does not seem to have made much difference I'm afraid but is a very pleasant moisturiser with a lemony smell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressed, 14 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skin Doctors Vein Away Plus 100ml (Personal Care)
The red spider veins in my legs seemed to be getting more and more noticeable. On patch on back of my right leg being very ugly. My husband (who never normally comments or criticizes anything about me) even asked me what was wrong with my legs.

So despite seeing the varying reviews on this product, I thought I would give it ago. At such a good price on Amazon I had to try. Indeed it was a great deal cheaper than the cosmetic laser removal I considered.

The first tube seemed to make a tiny difference, so I decided to put on auto delivery. I am now on my 4th lot. And whilst the veins are still there, they are most definately less visible. I really wish I had taken 'before' pictures. The huge patch on my right leg is around a third of the original size and not so red. The other veins are hardly there at all. Before from a distance my legs looked bruised and patchy, but now they have a good even look. So I'm not embarrassed at being bare legged.

I certainly believe that expecting miracles just using one tube is unrealistic. I am quite happy to pay for a tube to be delivered every 2 months forever. And who knows, but time I've been using it for a year, my veins will have almost gone! And if they don't, and I do decide to get them layered, it won't cost me nearly as much because the area is much smaller now (believe you are charged for size of vein areas) The plus side is that the smell is lovely, and I have perfectly moistured legs too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skin Doctors Vein Away Plus 100ml (Personal Care)
Not as effective as promised.on directions.Maybe I did not use it for long enough, but I felt I would have seen some improvement after about 3 weeks. Very disappointed?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skin Doctors Vein Away Plus 100ml
£12.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews