Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prayer of Jabez, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prayer of Jabez (C. H. Spurgeon Collection Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
This is a prayer, that I like to incorperate, in my prayer life, so when I saw that my favourite Author had written a book on it, I jumped at the chance to buy it, as yet I have not read the whole book, but it is insightful, and has given me a great deal of enjoyment studying this book, I would be more than happy, to recommend it, buy it and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Prayer of Jabez, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prayer of Jabez (C. H. Spurgeon Collection Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
C H Spurgeon is challenging with the messages that have been put in print, I would recommend that people read this book, and in doing so may well find answers to some of their questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good instructive reading oo prayer, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prayer of Jabez (C. H. Spurgeon Collection Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
This is a very good written book on aspects of prayer and how we need to pray. Spurgeon does not need any introduction to those who know and love his writings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TRUTH, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prayer of Jabez (C. H. Spurgeon Collection Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
After all the hype and error around this portion of scripture, it's really refreshing to have it expounded truthfully. I recommend wholeheartedly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Prayer of Jabiz (C. H. Spurgen), 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prayer of Jabez (C. H. Spurgeon Collection Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoy all works written by this nineteenth century Evangelical Preacher and during 2014 plan to purchase other titles written by him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prayer of Jabez, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prayer of Jabez (C. H. Spurgeon Collection Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Anything by Spurgeon is good ... reading it when I have time. It demonstrates the power of Prayer Highly recommended !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very inspiring, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What more can I say...this book is packed with inspiration. A very worthy read indeed. It met my expectations. Will recommend it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 July 2014
By 
G (Canterbury, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prayer of Jabez (C. H. Spurgeon Collection Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Great book. Really interesting and challenging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sincere Prayer, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prayer of Jabez (C. H. Spurgeon Collection Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
This book exposed the real attitudes and posture (mind set) for reaching God in prayers. No ambiguity or clusters rather a straight to the point prayer template.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The prayer of Jabesh, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prayer of Jabez (C. H. Spurgeon Collection Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I would like to say this is my first Spurgeon book. O how I was blessed. Sometimes in life the things we see as blessings are really not, especially if they take away our focus on Him. Oh that thou wouldest bless me indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews