Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value
These were really good value for money. There are 11 sets of 4 DPNs in the pack, giving a wide range of sizes. Although there are only four needles to each size they are longer than average, so it makes up for the loss of the usual fifth needle. I have used several sets and they are smooth and well-balanced.
Published 20 months ago by L A REYNOLDS

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality
Excellent value total set of bamboo needles for the price I could have paid for one pair well worth the money
Published 3 months ago by Janet Batt


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 x 4pcs 25cm Double-Pointed Bamboo Knitting Needles Size Range: 2.0-5.0mm (Kitchen & Home)
These were really good value for money. There are 11 sets of 4 DPNs in the pack, giving a wide range of sizes. Although there are only four needles to each size they are longer than average, so it makes up for the loss of the usual fifth needle. I have used several sets and they are smooth and well-balanced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product and worth the money., 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 x 4pcs 25cm Double-Pointed Bamboo Knitting Needles Size Range: 2.0-5.0mm (Kitchen & Home)
There's a good range of sizes, they don't break easily, good ware, worth the money. They came through the post quickly. Just make sure you keep them in their size sets. I tied a hairband around each 'bundle' of needles to make sure I didn't get the sizes mixed up, seeing as it doesn't say it on the needles themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent value lovely smooth light needles, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At the price I wasn't sure what the quality of the needles would be like, but after trying them out I'm really pleased. They are very smooth and light, and I'm sure I've knitted more in half an hour than I normally would. I think I might have to buy another set if my grandaughter tries them, as don't think I would get them back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely product, 14 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 x 4pcs 25cm Double-Pointed Bamboo Knitting Needles Size Range: 2.0-5.0mm (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived very quickly. Nice set of dpns. Great to work with this cooler weather as they feel warm to the touch, unlike metal needles. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 25 Jan 2013
By 
sue t (BIRMINGHAM, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoy using these needles. Excellent value for the money.There are lots of them.Knitting does not slip off the needles. Quite sharp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, great seller, 25 Mar 2013
By 
Katherine MacKenzie (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely long knitting needles, not too bendy and perfectly smooth. All the pairs came individually wrapped to distinguish them easily for storage.
Great product, thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money!, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 x 4pcs 25cm Double-Pointed Bamboo Knitting Needles Size Range: 2.0-5.0mm (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent value for money! Only complaint - very difficult to read needle sizes as writing very small! Would still recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bamboo needles lot easier to use, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are normal length knitting needles and i much prefer bamboo as they have less resistance against the yarn and so don't put
as much strain on the hands. I would recomend for anyone who knits but especially those with stiff hands - knitting is good exercise for them but why make life difficult.

Each needle is marked with a size on the side but it's as well to test tension with these as with any other needle - if you find it difficult to see the size why not mark the top with felt tip pen?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased these knitting needles as they were bamboo, so very light to use when knitting large number of stitches. Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 x 4pcs 25cm Double-Pointed Bamboo Knitting Needles Size Range: 2.0-5.0mm (Kitchen & Home)
Unbelievable value for money! Very good product, I've only used the 4mm & 5mm sets, but I think the others are just as good. The 2mm ones are very very thin, so not really sure they would hold up to heavy use but the whole set is a lot cheaper than the metal alternative and environment friendly too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews