Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product and worth the money.
There's a good range of sizes, they don't break easily, good ware, worth the money. They came through the post quickly. Just make sure you keep them in their size sets. I tied a hairband around each 'bundle' of needles to make sure I didn't get the sizes mixed up, seeing as it doesn't say it on the needles themselves.
Published 21 months ago by Faith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ... if I had paid more I would have been pretty disappointed, but for the price they are well ...
I think that if I had paid more I would have been pretty disappointed, but for the price they are well worth it. They are not smooth enough and the wool often gets caught and stitches do not flow easily over the needles. I will use them until I can afford to replace them with better needles.
Published 3 months ago by Laura


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product and worth the money., 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 x 4pcs 25cm Double-Pointed Bamboo Knitting Needles Size Range: 2.0-5.0mm (Kitchen & Home)
There's a good range of sizes, they don't break easily, good ware, worth the money. They came through the post quickly. Just make sure you keep them in their size sets. I tied a hairband around each 'bundle' of needles to make sure I didn't get the sizes mixed up, seeing as it doesn't say it on the needles themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely product, 14 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 x 4pcs 25cm Double-Pointed Bamboo Knitting Needles Size Range: 2.0-5.0mm (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived very quickly. Nice set of dpns. Great to work with this cooler weather as they feel warm to the touch, unlike metal needles. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 28 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 x 4pcs 25cm Double-Pointed Bamboo Knitting Needles Size Range: 2.0-5.0mm (Kitchen & Home)
These were really good value for money. There are 11 sets of 4 DPNs in the pack, giving a wide range of sizes. Although there are only four needles to each size they are longer than average, so it makes up for the loss of the usual fifth needle. I have used several sets and they are smooth and well-balanced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money!, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 x 4pcs 25cm Double-Pointed Bamboo Knitting Needles Size Range: 2.0-5.0mm (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent value for money! Only complaint - very difficult to read needle sizes as writing very small! Would still recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 x 4pcs 25cm Double-Pointed Bamboo Knitting Needles Size Range: 2.0-5.0mm (Kitchen & Home)
Unbelievable value for money! Very good product, I've only used the 4mm & 5mm sets, but I think the others are just as good. The 2mm ones are very very thin, so not really sure they would hold up to heavy use but the whole set is a lot cheaper than the metal alternative and environment friendly too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect., 25 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 x 4pcs 25cm Double-Pointed Bamboo Knitting Needles Size Range: 2.0-5.0mm (Kitchen & Home)
A lovely set of double pointed needles. Nice and light and don't slip out of the knitting when knitting in the round. Not rough at all and are warm in the hands unlike metal needles. I didn't have a couple of the sizes so this set filled in the gaps nicely. Much cheaper than buying individual sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect product, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 x 4pcs 25cm Double-Pointed Bamboo Knitting Needles Size Range: 2.0-5.0mm (Kitchen & Home)
These are exactly what I wanted to get. Each set is beautiful and well made. They all come with a little paper slip to keep them together, but in case they get separated, the size is inscribed into each needle, making them perfect for me, since I already have a lot of projects on the go with them. I'd recommend this item to anyone looking for double pointed needles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 x 4pcs 25cm Double-Pointed Bamboo Knitting Needles Size Range: 2.0-5.0mm (Kitchen & Home)
these are a really durable, comfortable to use set of needles in a useful range of sizes at a fantastic price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 x 4pcs 25cm Double-Pointed Bamboo Knitting Needles Size Range: 2.0-5.0mm (Kitchen & Home)
Fab needles., really pleased with them, but worried about the size labels really need a needle sizer because its in Chinese.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars this is still a pretty good deal and I'm going to buy some of ..., 7 Sept. 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 x 4pcs 25cm Double-Pointed Bamboo Knitting Needles Size Range: 2.0-5.0mm (Kitchen & Home)
For the price, these needles are decent enough and a cheap enough way to ensure that you have the right size needle for any kind of project. However, be careful of the smaller sizes. They seem quite bendy and I managed to snap one of the 2.0mm ones whilst using it. However, this isn't a problem for the larger sizes and I believe this would likely happen with any thin bamboo needles. So, for me, this is still a pretty good deal and I'm going to buy some of the smaller sized needles in metal to make up my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews