Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tracing Your Hugenot Ancestors
Tracing your Hugenot Ancestors
A good book to dip into and to find out the history of the Hugenots
Hoping it will help me trace mine
Published 20 months ago by Caradog

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars TRacing one Huguenot ancestors
Come on what is written is obvious and it can be found in any inline encyclopedia. As Private Frazer would say RUBBISH just RUBBISH
Published 20 months ago by P. Morrell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Reference Book, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book easy to read with a good deal of background information.
It is one to keep to hand when researching the family history into their Huguenot roots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tracing Your Hugenot Ancestors, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tracing your Hugenot Ancestors
A good book to dip into and to find out the history of the Hugenots
Hoping it will help me trace mine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another one for 'Er Indoors., 23 July 2013
By 
I. Baxter "the wingnut" (lincs uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Goods arrived on time, cheap, and in good nick." 'Er indoors" who's the family and local historian and has, with her mates, several books of their own to their credit, thinks it's a useful addition to her collection. As an ex-pat East ender and ex City of London worker, Huguenot history has a special resonance for us,as my family are probably of Huguenot descent.It's funny how how I worked for years in the very area that they came from and didn't know it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas Present for Father, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
He was very happy with the gift.
Thank you for supplying.

GREAT SERVICE FOR THOSE TRAKING FAIMLY TREES.
FAST DERLIVERY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Research tool, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book at a great price. Delivered promptly. It has been a really useful tool for my research into my family origins in French France.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Essential Tracing Tool, 26 Sep 2013
This is an essential tool for tracing Huguenot ancestors. Its a fact packed book. Lots of background information and history about where they came from, why they left, where they went etc. Oh course it lists books where family research on French Huguenots can be researched. If you are a Huguenot interested in your ancestors, buy this book and find them !!!! Good luck researching. Glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars TRacing one Huguenot ancestors, 13 Dec 2012
By 
P. Morrell "Tettenhall" (Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracing Your Huguenot Ancestors: A Guide for Family Historians (Kindle Edition)
Come on what is written is obvious and it can be found in any inline encyclopedia. As Private Frazer would say RUBBISH just RUBBISH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews