Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin
I bought this case for my Samsung Galaxy 10.1 tablet PC.

Case:
The case I bought was the blue one, and I have to say it's pretty neat - and I certainly can't argue with the price!

Features are: it's sturdy and has a hard flip-cover that will protect the tablet's screen whilst it's being carried around in a bag or suitcase. The flip-cover also...
Published on 2 Nov. 2012 by R. Thomas

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars do not buy
Bought 3 of these all were different, did not fit tablets, cut out holes either too big or not there at all, velcro missing to secure tablet. three cases from same supplier all different. Would not recommend at all.
Published on 6 Jan. 2013 by scalkeit


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 2 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy TAB 2 10.1 P5100 - (Dark Blue) Leather Case Cover and Flip Stand Typing Case Wallet Plus Free iZKA™ Gift: ProPen Stylus Pen (Touch-Screen Pen) iZKA®One Stop Shop For All Your Accessory Needs (Electronics)
I bought this case for my Samsung Galaxy 10.1 tablet PC.

Case:
The case I bought was the blue one, and I have to say it's pretty neat - and I certainly can't argue with the price!

Features are: it's sturdy and has a hard flip-cover that will protect the tablet's screen whilst it's being carried around in a bag or suitcase. The flip-cover also doubles as a stand; when folded back it can be tucked into a small catch on the back - and it works as well in the vertical position as well as the horizontal.
It also comes with cut-out holes for the speakers, front camera and the charger.

The disadvantages are fairly minor, but they do stand out.

Whilst there's a cut-out hole for the charger port, this hole doesn't extend to the "hinge" part of the case - so you can't close the case and charge the tablet at the same time. It's only a minor thing, but there you are. When used as a stand, the weight of the tablet would rest entirely on the charger wire, so that'snot an option.

Also when used as a stand, the case and tablet are only stable on properly flat surfaces - a small gripe, I know, but it won't stand on, say, the arm of a sofa where it can be read easily but doesn't require you to hold it as you read. I'm a gamer and I love to use my tablet as a walkthrough guide and refer to it as I play.

And lastly, the case occasionally overlaps the camera a little, blocking its view. Only a little, but ideally the flap of leather that grips the tablet in place should be a bit firmer to fix the tablet in place better, which would mitigate the problem. But as I can still Skype without issue, it's a minor thing really.

Overall, the case is great, it's stylish-looking and it does the job it's meant to do. I've taken it in a shoulder bag on and off trains and to and from people's houses, and never had any damage to it or my tablet.

Stylus:
The case also came advertised with a touch-screen stylus - essentially it's like a really stubby pen with a round silicone tip that is just brilliant on a touch-screen. Hate fingerprint marks on your screen? Then you'll love this stylus. It's comfortable to hold, easy to use and I personally find that it's easier to use the tablet with it than without. Sometimes it doesn't know the difference between swipe-scrolling and "zoom in as far as possible", which is occasionally frustrating, but I believe that's more a failing of the tablet than the stylus. It's a lovely little piece of kit.

Extras: In addition to the case and stylus that were advertised, I also received a screen protector (those sticky transparent covers to protect the tablet case from fingerprints and scuffs) and a screen cloth to keep my tablet clean and fingerprint-free. The protector is great, if a little difficult to align, and the screen cloth is, well, a screen cloth. Nothing special, but I did appreciate the little freebies given that I wasn't expecting them. The same seller charges £2.99 for 2 screen protectors plus the cloth, so essentially when I bought the case and stylus, I got the other 3 quid's worth of kit for free!

Summary: the whole package cost me about £13.00 plus shipping. Considering that major retail stores only stock Apple cases - which the Galaxy won't fit into - it's extremely gratifying to find a decent case at an excellent price online. Samsung charge over £30 for a similar case on their own site, which is frankly unreasonable (unless it's made of leather).

If you are looking for a decently priced, functional piece of kit for your tablet, you won't go wrong with this case plus its extras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Brill :D, 20 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy TAB 2 10.1 P5100 - (Dark Blue) Leather Case Cover and Flip Stand Typing Case Wallet Plus Free iZKA™ Gift: ProPen Stylus Pen (Touch-Screen Pen) iZKA®One Stop Shop For All Your Accessory Needs (Electronics)
I ordered this fantastic case for my Samsung Galaxy Tab & it is totally brilliant! I ordered & received it within 2 working days! Tab fits securely inside the case, the handy stylus has a little dangly thingy that fits into the earphone jack, I thought this was VERY HANDY! So you should never be able to misplace your stylus!! Very good design & durable leather at a reasonable price. Would highly recommend this to anyone who has a Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 case, 19 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy TAB 2 10.1 P5100 - (Dark Blue) Leather Case Cover and Flip Stand Typing Case Wallet Plus Free iZKA™ Gift: ProPen Stylus Pen (Touch-Screen Pen) iZKA®One Stop Shop For All Your Accessory Needs (Electronics)
The case is completely fine, certainly for the price paid. It looks good and works as it should, definitely a good buy. Only critisicm is that it is NOT leather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars do not buy, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy TAB 2 10.1 P5100 - (Dark Blue) Leather Case Cover and Flip Stand Typing Case Wallet Plus Free iZKA™ Gift: ProPen Stylus Pen (Touch-Screen Pen) iZKA®One Stop Shop For All Your Accessory Needs (Electronics)
Bought 3 of these all were different, did not fit tablets, cut out holes either too big or not there at all, velcro missing to secure tablet. three cases from same supplier all different. Would not recommend at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1, 25 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy TAB 2 10.1 P5100 - (Dark Blue) Leather Case Cover and Flip Stand Typing Case Wallet Plus Free iZKA™ Gift: ProPen Stylus Pen (Touch-Screen Pen) iZKA®One Stop Shop For All Your Accessory Needs (Electronics)
I nought two of these for myself and my partner. Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" fit snuggly into these cases, it will not turn off the device when closing but we are more than capable of doing that by ourselves. They feel quite sturdy and came with a navigation stylus and screen protector. I have found that is was easier to slide the screen protector into the case, rather than sticking it directly to the screen (lots of hassle removing bubbles) it is hardly noticable. Yhe blue is a little too bright, making it look cheaper, but we wanted different cases. The white looks suberb!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Galaxy Tab 2 Leather Case, 19 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy TAB 2 10.1 P5100 - (Dark Blue) Leather Case Cover and Flip Stand Typing Case Wallet Plus Free iZKA™ Gift: ProPen Stylus Pen (Touch-Screen Pen) iZKA®One Stop Shop For All Your Accessory Needs (Electronics)
Good product, doing what it says on the tin. The tablet fits in well and magnetic cover is secure enough. Would have been 5 stars, but you can`t leave plug in the charging lead while the cover is closed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality at a good price, 18 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy TAB 2 10.1 P5100 - (Dark Blue) Leather Case Cover and Flip Stand Typing Case Wallet Plus Free iZKA™ Gift: ProPen Stylus Pen (Touch-Screen Pen) iZKA®One Stop Shop For All Your Accessory Needs (Electronics)
I bought this case after ordering a Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 and was pleasantly surprised at just how good the quality was for the price i paid and a freebies thrown in at the same time. Excellent fitting and the velcro fastening holds the Tab in place without any danger of it falling out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Galaxy tab 2 10.1 tablet, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy TAB 2 10.1 P5100 - (Dark Blue) Leather Case Cover and Flip Stand Typing Case Wallet Plus Free iZKA™ Gift: ProPen Stylus Pen (Touch-Screen Pen) iZKA®One Stop Shop For All Your Accessory Needs (Electronics)
This product works exactly as I require it do, which is make a stand for my tablet. It also includes tne pen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy TAB 2 10.1 P5100 - (Dark Blue) Leather Case Cover and Flip Stand Typing Case Wallet Plus Free iZKA™ Gift: ProPen Stylus Pen (Touch-Screen Pen) iZKA®One Stop Shop For All Your Accessory Needs (Electronics)
Very sturdy and good quality. Protects my tablet and offers a secure tab on the back to keep it upright for viewing the screen on a table. Stylish colour too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality!, 4 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy TAB 2 10.1 P5100 - (Dark Blue) Leather Case Cover and Flip Stand Typing Case Wallet Plus Free iZKA™ Gift: ProPen Stylus Pen (Touch-Screen Pen) iZKA®One Stop Shop For All Your Accessory Needs (Electronics)
I was pleased with this item. It is a dark colour, good quality and stitching. Nice size, well made. Also had the added bonus of coming with a free stylus pen to use. I am very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews