Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon should supply these as standard, 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EW-54 Lens Hood for 54mm Fitment (Accessory)
Shame you have to buy this but at least it's a quality piece of kit Definitely worth paying more for original oem rather than some of the knock off versions. Fits like a glove and made of good quality plastic. This is a must for all eos-m owners. Fits the standard zoom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CANON NAME - CANON QUALITY, 27 Aug. 2014
By 
Jim Burzio (Suffolk, England, UK.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Canon EW-54 Lens Hood for 54mm Fitment (Accessory)
Bears the Canon name and is made to fit the EF-M 18-55mm f3.5 zoom lens. Preferred this more expensive version to the non-Canon versions as some of these were reported to "not fit properly" or "suffered vignetting" from poor design. Whilst it does seem expensive for just a bit of plastic, is it worth the risk or buying "unknown brands". A safe recommendation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Took some finding ., 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EW-54 Lens Hood for 54mm Fitment (Accessory)
I had to look hard to find this lens hood. It was well worthwhile and looks really good on my EOS "M" camera's 18-55 lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits easily and extremely useful, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EW-54 Lens Hood for 54mm Fitment (Accessory)
Typical Canon product - high quality but a little pricey. Fits easily and extremely useful. I needed it on a recent trip to Holland and its just been to Peru with my daughter on the Inca trail. Helps as the front element of the standard EOS- M zoom is close to the front of the lens i.e. no built in 'hood' effects as you have with some prime fixed focal length lenses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 68and wearing a hoody!, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EW-54 Lens Hood for 54mm Fitment (Accessory)
Made by canon for my canon. Does the job,fits perfectly and will hopefully provide some protection if I should knock the lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lens hood for eos m 18-55 stm lens, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EW-54 Lens Hood for 54mm Fitment (Accessory)
Good quality product as you would expect from Canon. Better fit and finish than third party hoods I have tried in the past
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine article, 22 Feb. 2015
By 
JRF - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EW-54 Lens Hood for 54mm Fitment (Accessory)
A lens hood will not only help with blocking unwanted light, but can also help protect your valuable lens from knocks. This one fits perfectly, and when not needed can be stored unobtrusively round the lens.

If you've spent a lot of money on your camera, don't take chances with third-party accessories that might not fit so well. Get the genuine article.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quality... at a cost, 13 July 2014
By 
R Johnson "Gadget monkey" (Mansfield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EW-54 Lens Hood for 54mm Fitment (Accessory)
A great lens hood for my EosM. Typical high quality from Canon. Only loses a star for the high price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EW-54 Lens Hood for 54mm Fitment (Accessory)
Great service and price. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product and price, 15 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EW-54 Lens Hood for 54mm Fitment (Accessory)
Genuine Canon product at a good price, great addition to my eos-m kit and does exactly what it is designed for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Canon EW-54 Lens Hood for 54mm Fitment
£11.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews