Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'By Any Name' The Best Thriller of 2006?
'By Any Name' combines the sophistication of a Tom Clancy opus, the intrigue of a James Patterson mystery and the suspense of a John Grisham story into a cracking page turner.
Katherine John delivers authentic plot development and a cast of stong and believable characters, making 'By Any Name' several cuts above those thrillers reliant on...
Published on 19 Mar 2006 by rwatkins13

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor ending
I had already read Katherine John's Trevor Joseph series which I thoroughly enjoyed. Although the synopsis of By any Name sounded my type of book I was reluctant to buy it because It was not going to be a traditional who done it murder mystery.

I enjoyed the beginning and middle of the book. However the reason for John West,s memory loss was a bit far...
Published 4 months ago by Kindle lover 75


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'By Any Name' The Best Thriller of 2006?, 19 Mar 2006
This review is from: By Any Name (Paperback)
'By Any Name' combines the sophistication of a Tom Clancy opus, the intrigue of a James Patterson mystery and the suspense of a John Grisham story into a cracking page turner.
Katherine John delivers authentic plot development and a cast of stong and believable characters, making 'By Any Name' several cuts above those thrillers reliant on co-incidence and populated with caricatures.
The horror begins when a fugitive man, covered in blood that is not his, is admitted into Dr. Elizabeth Santer's care. He claims he has no memory of who he is, what he is running from and, as Elizabeth soon discovers, no explanation for his intimate knowledge of the world of espionage, elite special forces...and terrorism.
Events spiral beyond Elizabeth's control when she is abducted by her charge, who evades both police and army in a terrifying chase to an unknown destination. Elizabeth, is kept guessing whether this man is an inncocent soldier, a mad killer or a vicious terrorist...and the suspense grows when it becomes clear that their pursuers have hidden motives of their own.
The reader is captivated until the final, unexpected conclsion which successfully ties up a novel that will surely have a claim to be the best thriller of the year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent book, well worth the read, 30 Oct 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: By Any Other Name (Hardcover)
This book is about a man who has lost his memory and the book twists and turns to find out all about his past. Exellent book!! It's a must to read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it!, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: By Any Name (Kindle Edition)
Wasn't sure what to expect when I read reviews but I loved it. I recommend it and it's a bargain price .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read !, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: By Any Name (Kindle Edition)
Exciting and very different ; this is.the first book I have read from this author but it won't be th last !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 11 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: By Any Name (Kindle Edition)
What a story!!! Loved it couldn't put it Down...read it in 2 days..give it a go you will love it too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: By Any Name (Kindle Edition)
I found this book a gripping read, I have read some of Katherine John's other novels and enjoyed them but this was the best so far and would recommend it to other readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars By any name, 4 Jun 2014
By 
J. Watkins (Wiltshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: By Any Name (Kindle Edition)
I found Katherine john a few months ago and have enjoyed her previous books. She does not disappoint with this one. Fast paced reading, well drawn characters in a great plot. Buy it and try it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: By Any Name (Kindle Edition)
This is the fourth book I have read from this author and I would say it is one of the very best so far. I just had to keep reading to get to the end. The story kept me guessing right to the end, It was amazing - so looking forward to reading more from this author. I would highly recommend this book and author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chilling read!, 26 May 2014
By 
Pauline E. Marshall (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: By Any Name (Kindle Edition)
A chilling read, quite horrifying in parts, but yet again a very good story. I like it when these stories are set in Wales as it all seems more familiar. I enjoy that in a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars By any name, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: By Any Name (Kindle Edition)
without a doubt, one of the best books I've ever read - had me on the edge of my seat - also the fact that I was familiar with the locations in the book made it even more interesting - a real cliffhanger - I had no idea how it woud end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

By Any Name
By Any Name by Katherine John
0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews