Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable! Great holiday read!
A master at short story telling, Della has more recently brought us this wonderful full-length novel. Helter Skelter is a most enjoyable and totally un-put-downable book. Ideal for holiday reading, I read this in two days on holiday in Spain quite recently.
It's well written, with a clever, hugely believable storyline and some realistic, well drawn characters. Garrin...
Published on 13 Aug 2012 by Jan Warburton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars HELTER SKELTER
It is not a bad book just not particuarly good - I did not enjoy it but reading is very down to personal tase - so many others might well like it
Published 23 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable! Great holiday read!, 13 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helter Skelter - a fairground romance novel (Kindle Edition)
A master at short story telling, Della has more recently brought us this wonderful full-length novel. Helter Skelter is a most enjoyable and totally un-put-downable book. Ideal for holiday reading, I read this in two days on holiday in Spain quite recently.
It's well written, with a clever, hugely believable storyline and some realistic, well drawn characters. Garrin is especially fanciable! Hated her two-timing husband, Richard, though... but then, we aren't meant to like him!
That's all I'm telling you. No spoilers from me. Suffice to say, it's a gripping, yet quite light-hearted roller-coaster of events. However, there are a few shocks along the way. It will certainly keep your glued to your Kindle until the satisfying ending.
I look forward to reading more of your novels, Della.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfaction Guaranteed, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helter Skelter - a fairground romance novel (Kindle Edition)
I had never read any of Della's books before, but I was hooked from the first sample page and had no hesitation in purchasing the complete version. It was fast-paced which kept my interest all the way through. I enjoyed the storyline and the way the different characters evolved with just enough sex and violence to appeal to most age-groups. Definitely a recommendation on my part and will be looking for more from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helter Skelter - a fairground romance novel (Kindle Edition)
Thank you for being a good seller and also the book is well worth the read would recommend you to anyone as well as the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, lazy read, 30 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helter Skelter - a fairground romance novel (Kindle Edition)
As a person who steers away from romance stories I just got ambushed by this one and once ambushed I became a willing prisoner until the end, I have to say that my love of horses helped me stay the course as I was as interested in what happened there as much as I was interested in what happened with the human characters, lovely lazy read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed this. Frustrating series of misunderstandings throughout the book ..., 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helter Skelter - a fairground romance novel (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this. Frustrating series of misunderstandings throughout the book keeps the reader on their toes. I would have liked some of the themes to be further developed and felt like there were loose threads at the end, but I still wanted to know more about the characters which is a good thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HELTER SKELTER, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helter Skelter - a fairground romance novel (Kindle Edition)
Wow. Yet another of Della Galton's books that once I'd started it I just couldn't put it down.

Helter Skelter is a story of betrayal, lost love and misunderstandings. It lives up to its name in that it whizzes along leaving you not able to turn the pages quickly enough to see what happens next to the fascinating characters.

Fabulous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helter Skelter - a fairground romance novel (Kindle Edition)
I am writing this some time after having read this book and I suppose that the fact that I can remember the story proves that it was a good read. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helter Skelter - a fairground romance novel (Kindle Edition)
This item was bought as a present for a kindle.Brilliant value for the money,would shop here again without a doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars HELTER SKELTER, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helter Skelter - a fairground romance novel (Kindle Edition)
It is not a bad book just not particuarly good - I did not enjoy it but reading is very down to personal tase - so many others might well like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely read, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helter Skelter - a fairground romance novel (Kindle Edition)
Thought this might be very predictable but it turned out to have lots of twists & turns in it making it a much better read than expected. A real variety of characters old & young. Some laugh out loud moments & some tearful ones as well. A very easy read & an enjoyable one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews