Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 September 2012
This book would be of interest to those who enjoyed "Raiders of the Lost Ark". The author takes the reader back in time to a place where great artifacts are hidden and people have been on the search for years. There is adventure, drama and action to fill the readers mind. Going back to the Garden of Eden, the author will introduce the reader to the beginning of creation, Adam and Eve and something they possessed. Could it be that this artifact has possibility appeared after all this time?
Looking under the Sphinx for the buried treasure has opera singer Adelina Patti on the hunt. This is an adventure that brings excitement and treasure. Also, Zac Woods is a character of entertaining notice that the author allows us to follow as he unravels truth that is facing not only his life but the life of the church as it is known. Could it be that the information found could end people's belief systems as they know it now? Many are alarmed at what could happen and how it could effect not only the church, but even the world.
Under the church altar is where individuals are lead to find pieces of this new truth as it begins to be unraveled. There is killing and the desire to find the hidden relics before anyone else can. When people are fighting against each other to come out on top you know there will be lots of trouble ahead. The author leads the reader along this journey as you explore, caves, churches and other places of interest trying to be the first to arrive at the treasure. If you enjoy a treasure hunt then you will enjoy this book leading you along the journey.
From the beginning of the book, where the author takes the reader deep within the confines of a cave to the end where Zac has enemies after him, the reader will find themselves wondering what the next cave, Sphinx or enemy they will find themselves facing.
33 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2012
What a great debut novel. Ifound this a well constructed and researched novel. The characters are well formed and develop nicely throughout the book, with an interesting plot based around the story of Adam and Eve and a hidden chamber under the Sphnix in Egypt. The majority of e story takes place in the authors homeland of Wales with some of the earlier parts taken place in Egypt. I would totally recommend this to any one who likes a good adventure story in the vein of the Indiana Jones stories and I am totally looking forward to the sequel.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
Absolutely fantastic romp with a storyline that keeps you guessing, plenty of thrills and spills, and well written characters that you really care about. The South Wales location was described brilliantly, and made me want to revisit the area soon. Will appeal to fans of James Rollins and Andy McDermott - can't wait for the next book in this series!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
I loved this book. There was plenty of action an at times it seemed that you were on the adventure. I hope there are more Zac Woods stories to come. A very good read all round.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
A fantastic book!! I couldn't put this book down - once I started it I had to finish it. Nigel Williams is a brilliant author. Can't wait to read more of his books!!
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
Came across this book by accident. What a cracking read. Glad to see not all thrillers have to have American Heroes. Can't wait for the next book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Excellent read, really difficult to put it down. Once you start this book you will not be happy until you have reached the end.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Brilliant book could not put it down this rivals Dan Brown. More from the author please. Great pace really enjoyed it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
Brilliant. Very clever plot and a very unexpected ending. Loved it and look forward to the next Zac Woods novel.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Good story line and the plot was believable . This was a good read and enjoyable. Looking forward to next book
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse