Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2014
Good product, perfect for beginners, quick delivery (within 2 days, 1 day before estimated date) The volume of videos is low on the camera but when uploaded to PC its perfectly fine, the battery power is 'ok' but not long lasting. It came with a DVD Vivitar Editing program along with an AV cable to connect up to the TV and a USB cable for uploading etc.
I would recommend it to a friend, moving onto the quality its a little bit of a downside to the camcorder.
Its an easy to use simple camera with different settings that enhance the photo/video view etc.

Overall very good camera for the price.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
Use it for filming cricketers whilst batting, and captures a good picture from about 25-30 yards away. Syncs easily with computer. A very satisfied customer. Would have got 5 stars but for pretty poor battery life. Battery almost gone after about 30 minutes use.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
Turn it on, vivitar screen displayed, then none of the buttons work. Will attempt to return it.Really dissapointing as a christmas gift for our little girl !
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
the problems the other reviewers have had didn't seem to affect me, the batteries are lasting fine :)
the delivery was exactly when they said it would be, and the quality is great for a £30 camera.
however the model camera is not the same design that i was sent (if you search for the model in other places you will see the alternative design).
overall i am really pleased with the camera :)
11 comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
I brought this camcorder for Xmas for my little girl. As soon as I put memory card in none of the buttons functioned so couldn't use it. Had to return.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Does everything she will need it for. Down side is it takes 3No. AAA batteries rather than a rechargable one with no main power chord.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
Please do not purchase this. Everything seemed perfect until I uploaded the hours of footage onto my laptop, only to find there was a huge problem with the lens, making the lower half flash purple and the whole picture grainy. This was an eye opener in that you can't go to cheap camcorders to test if you'll like doing recording in that style, instead, you should go for a quality product with near guaranteed perfection and what you'd want in return for a decent investment.

This camcorder's strap was too small for my, in fairness, large hands. It also drained the battery rather quickly. It turned off automatically, which, if that's what you desire when leaving your camcorder unattended then good. However, I am not one of these people, if I rested my Vivitar to quickly do something and then quickly run back to capture something, it had to be turned on all over again, a minor inconvenience but still an unnecessary one.

Avoid at all costs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2015
Sadly the strap broke about 5 minutes after it came out of the box so 4 stars.

However the picture quality is surprisingly good both in video and picture mode. This camera has now survived two festivals, and still works fine.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
This is okay for social/general use but not as a professional camera and the screen is very small, but okay for the price as long as you are not looking to use it to film a wedding, etc.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
This camcorder is a nice little machine great for young videographers and also for occasional use in dry conditions. Like it !
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)