Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars42
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2012
Case for Raspberry Pi Computer

It is an excellent and simple product. Easy to install, just put the motherboard in it. By the way, make sure you understand this is not a fully closed box. The sides are open.

Mine arrived onsite quickly. The case was blue transparent colored instead of crystal clear as showed in the product photo.

I recommend this case because I believe you "SHOULD" protect your Raspberry. Or yes... you "MUST". Because you will really, should I say, REALLY, love your Raspberry a lot ! And you do not want it to suffer from any shocks.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
Very stylish, well finished and solid once assembled, this little flat pack kit fits exactly what I was after. Something that even manages to make what is essentially a PCB with lots of wires sticking out, into something resembling an occasional table that Ken might bring home for Barbie, if Ken was a world-leading Scandinavian architect, albeit still with lots of wires sticking out.
Removing the blue protective foils from the acrylic panels was an added bonus too. They can be stubborn to get started, but very satisfying to peel off and reveal the crystal clear plastic underneath.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2012
Turned up 2 days after I put the order in and as it's very compact no need to wait for the postman. All packed neatly with clear list of what should be in the pack and instructions on assembly. If you look on youtube you'll find a sausage fingers making assembly seem more difficult that it really is, in actuality it took less than 5 minutes. The most fiddly bit is getting the 4 board supports in place but aside from that it's simple. Once done you can get at the RPi connectors easily and with metal pillars, screws and nuts providing the structural support it feels nice and solid.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
Just what I wanted; protects the pi, but leaves plenty of air space, so no need to worry about it over heating.

Easy to construct - as someone else said, getting the protective plastic off was the hardest! A tad fiddly getting the metal supports in, but nothing that was a problem.

My only slight concern is that the notches for holding the actual card are a little wide, so it rattles a tiny bit, but I just hold it carefully when putting in/removing the cables; and probably better than being too tight & possibly causing some tension in the card.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2012
An excellent little case for the Raspberry Pi, easy to put together with sturdy metal posts holding the top and bottom halves. At first I was concerned that there are no sides or ends covering the board, something that I didn't realise from the pictures, there's just the top and bottom held by the posts and screws. However the board is well covered and held firmly and it gives you unhindered access to all the ports. As someone else has suggested this could be the humble beginnings of building your own Orac.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
This is a great case, it fits the Raspberry Pi perfectly, holding it very steady, but still leaves plenty of access. It looks really smart too, I love that it adds protection, but doesn't stop you seeing the Pi at all. The instructions are really clear but it is fairly self explanatory anyway. Some people have said it was a bit fiddly but I certainly had no problems, only took a couple of minutes to build. I would highly recommend this case
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2012
I looked at a few enclosures on Amazon and was almost taken in by some flash graphics and colours.

Glad I got this one. It does the job well and is excellent quality. When you unpack the case you might notice it is blue coloured. This is a plastic film designed to protect the case during carriage. Peel it off before assembly and you will have a nice enclosure just like in the pictures of the item.

HTH
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
So simple - If a little unauthodox
This case provides all the protection for the Pi, leaves all connectors accessible and protects the board and the SD card. The hint about using an elastic-band to hold it together (while the nuts afitted and screws are tightened) Should be highlighted and underlined!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
This really is a very elegant solution. Sturdy, well made, excellent design and it looks fantastic! It's very reasonably priced for what it is. Okay, it was a little bit fiddly to put together but nothing too difficult, in fact I quite enjoyed doing it. Really rather wonderful.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2012
Having searched around for a compact but stylish case for the Pi, I settled on this simple yet charming approach. Not so much a case as a holder - the top and bottom sandwich the Pi neatly with slots for the cables and slots in perfect alignment. The Raspberry Pi filling of this sandwich remains completely accessible with no obstruction of the connectors. The assembly can be a little fiddly if, like me, you're all thumbs but the task of assembling takes no more than a few minutes (instructions are included.)

It's cute, it's neat and swiftly arrived the very next day!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)