Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!!!!
Fantastic read so many memories
Buy without hesitation ,you won't regret it loads of things I had forgotten about came flooding back
Published 16 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK
Not a work of literary genius by any stretch, but a bit of fun to while away a couple of hours on the train or dip in and out of on holiday!
Published 1 month ago by R. Anderson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!!!!, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A little bit more of the 70s (1970s The Retro Years Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic read so many memories
Buy without hesitation ,you won't regret it loads of things I had forgotten about came flooding back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Days, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A little bit more of the 70s (1970s The Retro Years Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This book had me chuckling so much l had to read bits out to my husband. I was 12 at the beginning of the seventies so this really was my growing up era one where l wore all the terrible fashions and bought a lot of dodgy records some of which have survived. To me the 70's were golden years and this book jolted my memory so many times you've got a fantastic 2 books out Julie I'm waiting for the 3rd!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A little bit more of the 70s (1970s The Retro Years Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Another great read. I read the first book and thoroughly enjoyed it. Wished it was longer though. I grew up in the 1970s and enjoyed traveling back through time. I strongly recommend this as a good, easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A little bit more of the 70s (1970s The Retro Years Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Always good to get a bit nostalgic and this book does just that. The memories flooded back whilst reading it and I have to say I'm hoping the author brings out another, I'll be straight onto it.
Great read, would recommend to anyone who can remember that far back..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A little bit more of the 70s (1970s The Retro Years Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Another short book but with so many forgotten memories packed into it's pages it is even better than the first 70's book by Julie Taylor.
Once again I think this book covers the crossover period between the 60's and the 70's, I remember desperately wanting one of the plastic, pearlised, heart shape brooches with my name embossed in gold when I was about 8 or 9 which must have been mid sixties.
Those descriptions of the silly things we used to do, "smell the cheese" and then push our fist into a poor unfortunate individuals nose! And Chinese burns, boy did they hurt.
The kids TV programmes I haven't heard mention of for years, Daktari, with Clarence the cross eyed lion, The Kids From 47a which was my absolute favourite and I can still sing the theme tune to a handful of songs, I remember the girl that presented it, Kathy Jones, went on to play Tricia Hopkins in Coronation St, I always thought she was so pretty!
I must be a little older than the authors because I remember watching A Bouquet of Barbed Wire, a terribly daring series of its time and watching Tales of the unexpected on a Saturday night.
The adverts mentioned are as familiar to me now as they were then, "when I grow up I'm going to be a proper little madam " was an ad for Clarks shoes.
March of the Mods!! The music and the dance are resounding in my head right now, and I can still sing the first verse of "When a Knight won his spurs!"
This is an absolutely brilliant little book which I will read again, next time with Google and YouTube by my side to dig deeper into the memories it creates.
Thanks to both authors!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A little bit more of the 70s (1970s The Retro Years Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
So many memories really enjoyed this book....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A little bit more of the 70s (1970s The Retro Years Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant get it , you must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK, 26 Jun 2014
By 
R. Anderson "Rob" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A little bit more of the 70s (1970s The Retro Years Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Not a work of literary genius by any stretch, but a bit of fun to while away a couple of hours on the train or dip in and out of on holiday!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hurrah!, 16 May 2013
By 
H. Cawte (Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A little bit more of the 70s (1970s The Retro Years Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Oh, I'm so glad to see a second book. I loved the first, and actually reviewed it - something I rarely do!

Ah, the 70s! Julie Taylor really brings those years to life on the page, with vivid details and a lot of humour. I remembered things I hadn't thought of in years - Flintlock (I even went to see them live!), or Icebreaker bars, or all those advertising jingles I can still sing along with!

Thanks for another great nostalgia trip, Julie. When's book 3?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A little bit more of the 70s (1970s The Retro Years Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Not a huge fan, no real substance, basically just a listing of items, events and products from the 70's ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews